Nusa Lembongan, Bali, Indonesia. July 2008.
I'll take you back a few weeks in July 2008. Not quite in Bali, but right next door. A little further southeast, on the small island of Nusa Lembongan. A place I loved, where almost all the inhabitants are seaweed growers.
Sunset on the beach of Kuta. Bali.
To fight the spleen of the return, I walk on the beach of Kuta-Legian-Seminyak. A huge and splendid language of gray sand, which I love to travel in one direction then in the other, until the time of the fabulous sunset.
Yes, yes, I swear! It's exhausting to walk up and down this beach. From the losmen (small hotel) to the dive-shop (dive shop), then the dive-shop to the restaurant, the restaurant to the bar, then the bar to the losmen ... Crevant, I tell you!
Wayan and I take the pose, at the landing, after the meeting with the mola-mola at Crystal Bay. (Nusa Penida, Bali, July 2008)
Eh yes ! I am a little lucky. I saw a mola-mola today at Crystal Bay again. One time is not customary this morning: excellent visibility and little current, both for this beautiful first dive, and for the second, Toyah Pakeh Bay.
Mount Agung seen from the sea. (Amed, Bali, Indonesia, July 2008.)
My stay in Amed, in north-east Bali, ends (sigh). I like this place !!! Here are two souvenir images: a sunset over the Agung volcano and a toad fish photographed in Tulamben.
A small cove in the Amed area, on the Lipah village side. Bali.
Here I am in Amed, all east of Bali. The coast is hemmed in by a series of cute coves of sand and black pebbles, where the bright colors of the junkungs, the small fishing boats with pendulums of the corner, line up.
Lovina Beach. Bali.
Lovina Beach ... The name is nice, but I'm a little mixed about the place. Here, the tourist pressure is certainly less than in Kuta-Legian-Seminyak. Yet I feel to have been more solicited than elsewhere by the indefatigable sellers of sarongs and other trinkets!
Good kissing clouds ...
At the moment when you discover this message, I will be in the clouds, towards Asia ... The trip will be a bit long, since I had to juggle the specials of air fares, connections , availability and companies, to fly to Bali at a lower cost.
Ariane, the travel bookstore
The photos of the previous trip are not yet sorted, I'm thinking about the next ... And to think better, I've already returned to a little tour in my favorite bookstore in Rennes: Ariane, the travel bookstore.

Je suis nulle en teasing et en auto-promo ! J'aurais dû en causer plus tôt : sont parus hier, dans dimanche Ouest-France, deux de mes articles, inspirés par des périples dont je vous ai déjà parlé, en République dominicaine et à Bali.
Coucher de soleil sur la plage de Kuta. Bali.
Pour lutter contre le spleen du retour, je marche sur la plage de Kuta-Legian-Seminyak. Une immense et splendide langue de sable gris, que j'adore parcourir dans un sens puis dans l'autre, jusqu'à l'heure du fabuleux coucher du soleil.
Wayan et moi prenons la pose, au palier, après la rencontre avec le mola-mola à Crystal Bay. (Nusa Penida, Bali, juillet 2008)
Eh oui ! Je suis une petite veinarde. J'ai revu un mola-mola aujourd'hui, à Crystal Bay, encore. Une fois n'est pas coutume, ce matin : excellente visibilité et peu de courant, tant pour cette belle première plongée, que pour la deuxième, à Toyah Pakeh Bay.
Le mont Agung vu depuis le large. (Amed, Bali, Indonésie, juillet 2008.)
Mon séjour à Amed, dans le nord-est de Bali, s'achève (soupir). Que j'aime cet endroit !!! En voici deux images-souvenirs : un coucher de soleil sur le volcan Agung et un poisson-crapaud photographié à Tulamben.
Une petite crique de la region d'Amed, du cote du village de Lipah. Bali.
Me voici à Amed, tout à l'est de Bali. La côte est ourlée d'une série de mignonnes criques de sable et galet noirs, où s'alignent les couleurs vives des junkungs, les petits bateaux de pêche à balanciers du coin.
Bons baisers des nuages...
À l'heure où vous découvrirez ce message, je serai dans les nuages, en direction de l'Asie... Le voyage va être un peu long, puisqu'il m'a fallu jongler avec les promos de tarifs aériens, les correspondances, les disponibilités et les compagnies, pour voler jusqu'à Bali à moindre frais.
Ariane, la librairie du voyage
Les photos du précédent voyage ne sont pas encore triées, que je songe déjà au prochain... Et pour mieux y songer, je suis déjà retournée faire un petit tour dans ma librairie favorite à Rennes : Ariane, la librairie du voyage.