Walking on the beach is tiring

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the strange sentences and the funny mistakes that could gave been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here PetitesBullesdAilleurs.fr

  Indonesia: Bali - July 2008

Yes, yes, I swear! It's exhausting to walk up and down this beach. From the losmen (small hotel) to the dive-shop (dive shop), then the dive-shop to the restaurant, the restaurant to the bar, then the bar to the losmen ... Crevant, I tell you!

Jungut Batu Beach

The sand is all soft, it sinks in every step, with the impression of putting an infinite time forward.

And then we get stuck coral ends that hurt (ou-ou-ouch) between the sole of the flip-flop and the soles of the feet.

Big gray clouds on Bali, on the horizon. But on the beach of Jungut Batu, in Nusa Lembongan, the sun shines.

In short, walking on the beach is tiring. Really hard. Even dangerous: the most stunned or the less awake get their feet in the ends of moored boats.

But really, the worst is after the morning dives, in the hot early afternoon, when the sun hits. It is ereintant, one burst of hot to tread this soft sand. So, we have to order a banana shakewhen you arrive at the restaurant, to refresh and recover, slouch on a chair.

We are really sorry, I know.

Kimberly, a very nice Californian, dive-master, with whom I dive since the beginning of my stay, found the parade. On the way, to go from home Linda's, where she lives, has World Divingshe goes through the little road behind. It's a bit longer, but it's firm, flat, a little shady in places, and we can say hello to a lot of people on the way. In return, there is always one of the boys of World Diving, Wayan or Made, who devotes herself to bring her back on a motorbike ...

Too hard, life

Too much life, here, I swear. Today, the adorable Wayan has also taken me back to my motorcycle bungalow, after having taken over Peter's diving business, which is coming back to Germany tomorrow, and Kimberly's backpack that was leaving today ... dive-masters are exhausted from so much devoting themselves to the customers.

Besides, it shows. On the boat, they make all the time gray mine and have a hard time to be friendly and gay ... Fortunately they do not have to walk on the beach.

: lol:

  Indonesia: Bali - July 2008

  1. Yo Corinne

    Really too hard life! Your photo went around the editorial and I pass you comments. ENERVING while we, we continue to tread the cobblestones in search of topics. And without banana shake on arrival. Really too hard life and be careful not to tire too much; Arghhhhhhh : Mrgreen:

  2. I've always said, it's a job to be a tourist, and for those like you who dive it becomes a risky business: D it's obvious:!:

    We should be paying for all these constraints 😉

    Good luck for the end
    8) 🙂 😉

  3. My poor, as I pity you ... That said, for my part, it's far from easy: to find our room we must hit a steep climb, but really steep ... .. it's the horror ...... and then, get off the scooter to go to the beach, which is not near the place where we parked, suddenly, yes, we must walk! And then, as it is hot, we must go to soak in the sea ... ..so we must get up from our towel, face the change in temperature between the outside and the sea ... .not easy! Fortunately, no moray in sight ...... just a clear water, blue ... ..trop hard!
    In short, I think it will take us time to recover from these holidays so tiring !!!!
    I'm kissing you strongly!

  4. @ Funny World:
    MDR! Instead of treading the Rennes, look below ... You may find a beach. Otherwise, Transat en Ville, it had to start, right?
    Well, I stop doing bad things. The end of my ordeal is approaching ... and the holidays of the Julillists too! You should be relieved. Bizzz to all.
    8)

    @ Framac:
    Thank you for these encouragements. This will help me face bravely the last days I have to shoot. No, really, I do not wish anyone to live what I live here everyday ...
    😆

    @ Helene:
    Oh my poor!!! I see you are suffering a lot too. It's really infernal, to be on vacation, with the sun and the sea, and all these distances to walk on foot, between the scooter and the beach ... I pity you too. Courage!!!!
    😀

  5. Yes, we are well to complain ... ..here, I just eat a Greek salad, a kebab of chicken, grilled octopus ... And must walk back to our room, with this famous road that rises to the top ...... Pfffftttttt ,too hard……
    PS: Well, I'm still running today ... .30 minutes ... ..After a month doing nothing at all, except walking from my towel to the sea ... .ben, it was difficult ...... I I'm going to have a lot of aches tomorrow ...
    Lots of love!!!

  6. Come on, still a little message for fun, I'm still at Folegandros, at the Nikos café ... obviously ... .. !!!
    Today, we discovered a beautiful beach, after walking more than half an hour anyway ... ..and descended at least 400 meters ... ..Good, I exaggerate can be a little, but under the sun ... ..it was not easy ...
    Lots of love!

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet
Pine
Share

Marcher sur la plage, c’est fatiguant

  Indonésie : Bali - juillet 2008

Si, si, je vous jure ! C’est épuisant d’arpenter de long en large cette plage. Du losmen (petit hôtel) au dive-shop (centre de plongée), puis du dive-shop au resto, du resto au bar, puis du bar au losmen… Crevant, je vous dis !

Jungut Batu Beach

Le sable est tout mou, on s’enfonce dedans a chaque pas, avec l’impression de mettre un temps infini a avancer.

Et puis on se coince des bouts de corail qui font mal (ouille-ouille-ouille) entre la semelle de la tong et la plante des pieds.

Gros nuages gris sur Bali, a l’horizon. Mais sur la plage de Jungut Batu, a Nusa Lembongan, le soleil brille.

Bref, marcher sur la plage, c’est fatiguant. Vraiment dur. Voire dangereux : les plus etourdis ou les moins reveilles se prennent les pieds dans les bouts des bateaux amarres.

Mais vraiment, le pire, c’est apres les plongees du matin, a l’heure chaude du debut d’apres-midi, quand le soleil cogne. C’est ereintant, on creve de chaud a fouler ce sable ramollo. Du coup, on est oblige de commander un banana-shake, quand on arrive au resto, pour se rafraichir et se remettre, affale sur une chaise.

On est vraiment a plaindre, je sais.

Kimberly, une Californienne tres sympa, dive-master, avec qui je plonge depuis le debut de mon sejour, a trouve la parade. A l’aller, pour aller de chez Linda’s, ou elle loge, a World Diving, elle passe par la petite route derriere. C’est un poil plus long, mais c’est ferme, plat, un peu ombrage par endroit, et on peut dire bonjour a tout un tas de gens en chemin. Au retour, il y a toujours un des garcons de World Diving, Wayan ou Made, qui se devoue pour la ramener a moto…

Trop dure, la vie

Trop dure la vie, ici, je vous jure. Aujourd’hui, l’adorable Wayan m’a reconduite moi aussi a mon bungalow en moto, apres avoir transbahute les affaires de plongees de Peter, qui rentre en Allemagne demain, et le sac a dos de Kimberly qui repartait aujourd’hui… Les dive-masters sont epuises de tant se devouer pour les clients.

D’ailleurs, ca se voit. Sur le bateau, ils font tout le temps grise mine et ont un mal fou a etre aimables et gais… Heureusement qu’ils n’ont pas a marcher sur la plage.

:lol :

  Indonésie : Bali - juillet 2008

  1. Yo Corinne

    Vraiment trop dur la vie! Ta photo a fait le tour de la rédac et je te passe les commentaires. ENERVANT alors que nous, on continue à fouler les pavés à la recherche de sujets. Et sans banana shake à l’arrivée. Vraiment trop dur la vie et fait attention à ne pas trop de fatiguer; Arghhhhhhh :mrgreen:

  2. Je l’ai toujours dit, c’est un metier d’être touriste, en plus pour ceux comme toi qui plonge ça devient un métier à risque:D c’est évident:!:

    On devrait nous payer pour toutes ces contraintes 😉

    Bon courage pour la fin
    8) 🙂 😉

  3. Ma pauvre,comme je te plainds!!!!Ceci dit,de mon côté,c’est loin d’être de tout repos aussi:pour retrouver notre chambre on doit se taper un montée à pic,mais vraiment à pic…..c’est l’horreur……et puis,faut descendre du scooter pour aller à la plage,qui n’est pas près de l’endroit où on l’a garé,du coup,oui,on doit marcher!!!!Et puis,comme il fait chaud,on doit aller se tremper à la mer…..donc,on doit se lever de notre serviette,affronter le changement de température entre l’extérieur et la mer….pas facile!!!Heureusement,pas de murènes en vue……juste une eau claire,bleue…..trop dur!!!
    Bref,je pense qu’il va nous falloir du temps pour se remettre de ces vacances tellement fatiguantes!!!!
    Je t’embrasse fort!

  4. @ Funny World :
    MDR ! Au lieu de fouler les paves rennais, regardez dessous… Vous trouverez peut-etre une plage. Sinon, Transat en Ville, ca a du commencer, non?
    Bon, j’arrete de faire du mauvais esprit. La fin de mon calvaire approche… et les vacances des juillettistes aussi! Vous devriez etre soulages. Bizzz a tous.
    8)

    @ Framac :
    Merci pour ces encouragements. Cela va m’aider a affronter bravement les derniers jours qu’il me reste a tirer. Non, vraiment, je ne souhaite a personne de vivre ce que je vis ici au quotidien…
    😆

    @ Helene :
    Oh, ma pauvre!!! Je vois que tu souffres beaucoup toi aussi. C’est vraiment infernal, d’etre en vacances, avec le soleil et la mer, et toutes ces distances a parcourir a pied, entre le scooter et la plage… Je te plains aussi. Courage!!!!
    😀

  5. Oui,on est bien à plaindre…..Là,je viens de manger une salade grecque,une brochette de poulet, du poulpe grillé….Et faut rentrer à pied à notre chambre,avec cette fameuse route qui monte à pic……Pfffftttttt,trop dur……
    P.S:bon,je suis quand même aller courir aujourd’hui….30 minutes…..Après un mois sans rien faire du tout du tout,sauf marcher de ma serviette à la mer….ben,c’était difficile……Je vais avoir de sacrées courbatures demain….
    Gros bisous!!!

  6. Allez,encore un tout petit message pour le plaisir,suis encore à Folegandros,au café Nikos….évidemment…..!!!
    Aujourd’hui,on a fait la découverte d’une très belle plage,après avoir marcher plus d’une demi heure quand même…..et descendu au moins 400 mètres…..Bon,j’exagère peut être un peu,mais sous le soleil…..c’était pas facile…
    Gros bisous!

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Partagez
Tweetez
Enregistrer
Partagez