The Info Cup

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the weird sentences and the funny mistakes that could have been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here:

  Between Two Journeys

My blog has been selected for the 2010 Info Cup, in the category "Tourism". The results will be announced on January 23rd in Courchevel. Until then, the vote of Internet users counts ...

To give a boost to my Bubbles Underwater & Beyond, just two clicks. That happens here :
UPDATE : years later (this contest dates from 2009), this page has been removed. So I removed the links ...

Info Cup

I'm a little surprised that my Bubbles Underwater & Beyond have attracted attention, since this blog is more of a personal travel journal than a tourist information site. And I did not know anything about Info Cup, before receiving the e-mail announcing my selection.

This contest focuses only on journalists' blogs, in five categories: tourism, sustainable development, high-tech, sports, automotive, economy. There is nothing special to win, except the glory and the right to ride on skis (not too much my thing, I admit). This 4th edition will be sponsored by Bernard de la Villardière.

I wonder how event organizers like this do to pick the blogs they select. Google is their friend, no doubt ... In this case, I can thank:
Marie-Claire.fr who elected Bubbles Underwater & Beyond best travel blog ;
Evene.fr who did it without his selection of "tourism blogs";
Glamour whose blog has finished 2nd in the category "travel".

As a friend pointed out, by making fun of it, I'm becoming a beast to contests, with this blog ...

😀

Still, I do not run after. And I'm not very good at self-promotion. But I will not sulk my pleasure: I am very happy that my blog is noticed and read, because it is a project that keeps me closer and closer to my heart.

What amuses me less is that I will have to indulge in the joys of the interview ... but side interviewed, for once. With video capture, via Skype presumably, since I am not from Paris (the girl who has to film the candidates organizes her interviews in Paris). All will end in a short film presenting all bloggers, which will be screened in Courchevel when the time comes. It promises.

 ;)

Added Monday, January 24, 2010: the results

Many thanks for all your clicks and support! ! ! It took a hair to get my Little Bubbles Elsewhere to win ...

My blog finished in 2nd place, with 38.3% of the votes, behind that of Marie-Ange Ostré, A World Elsewhere, who wins with 40.2% (and which I am also a fan for a long time, by the way ;-)). Congratulations to the winner! ! !

I am especially pleased to note that we two, independent bloggers, we get close to 80% of the votes, far ahead of the other blogs of "big" media, that would have been more able to tap the clicks. Eh eh ! ! !

Small Bubbles Elsewhere exists thanks to you who read it, you who share my passion for travel and / or diving, and who make it live through your comments. Thanks again, really! ! !

 :-)

  Between Two Journeys

29 Shares
Share29
Tweet
Pine
Share

La Coupe de l’info

  Entre deux voyages

Mon blog a été sélectionné pour la Coupe de l’Info 2010, dans la catégorie « Tourisme ». Les résultats seront proclamés le 23 janvier, à Courchevel. D’ici là, le vote des internautes compte…

Pour donner un coup de pouce à mes Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs, il suffit de deux clics. Ça se passe ici :
MISE À JOUR : des années après (ce concours date de 2009), cette page internet a été supprimée. J’ai donc retiré les liens…

Coupe de l'info

Je suis un peu étonnée que mes Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs aient retenu l’attention, vu que ce blog tient plus du carnet de voyage personnel que du site d’informations touristiques. Et j’ignorais tout de la Coupe de l’info, avant de recevoir l’e-mail m’annonçant ma sélection.

Ce concours s’intéresse uniquement aux blogs de journalistes, dans cinq catégories : tourisme, développement durable, high-tech, sport, automobile, économie. Il n’y a rien de spécial à gagner, sinon la gloire et le droit de monter sur des skis (pas trop mon truc, j’avoue). Cette 4e édition sera parrainée par Bernard de la Villardière.

Je me demande comment les organisateurs d’événements de ce genre font pour choisir les blogs qu’ils sélectionnent. Google est leur ami, sans doute… En ce cas, je peux remercier :
Marie-Claire.fr qui a élu Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs meilleur blog voyage ;
Evene.fr qui l’a fait figurer sans sa sélection de « blogs tourisme » ;
Glamour chez qui le blog a fini 2e dans la catégorie « voyage ».

Comme le faisait remarquer une amie, en se moquant gentiment, je suis en train de devenir une bête à concours, avec ce blog…

😀

Pourtant, je ne cours pas après. Et je ne suis pas très douée pour l’auto-promo. Mais je ne vais pas bouder mon plaisir : je suis bien contente que mon blog soit remarqué et lu, car c’est un projet qui me tient de plus en plus à cœur.

Ce qui m’amuse moins, c’est que je vais devoir me livrer aux joies de l’interview… mais côté interviewée, pour une fois. Avec captation vidéo, via Skype vraisemblablement, vu que je ne suis pas parisienne (la fille qui doit filmer les candidats organise ses entretiens à Paris). Le tout finira dans un petit film présentant l’ensemble des blogueurs, qui sera projeté à Courchevel le moment venu. Ça promet.

 ;)

Ajout du lundi 24 janvier 2010 : les résultats

Un grand merci à tous pour vos clics et votre soutien ! ! ! Il s’en est fallu d’un cheveu pour que mes Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs l’emportent…

Mon blog finit en 2e position, avec 38,3 % des votes, derrière celui de Marie-Ange Ostré, Un Monde Ailleurs, qui l’emporte avec 40,2 % (et dont je suis aussi fan depuis longtemps, d’ailleurs ;-) ). Un grand bravo à la gagnante ! ! !

Je me réjouis surtout de constater qu’à nous deux, blogueuses indépendantes, nous raflons près de 80 % des votes, loin devant les autres blogs de « gros » médias, qu’on aurait cru plus capables de draîner les clics. Hé, hé ! ! !

Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs existe grâce à vous qui le lisez, vous qui partagez ma passion des voyages et/ou de la plongée, et qui le faites vivre par le biais de vos commentaires. Encore merci, vraiment ! ! !

 :-)

  Entre deux voyages

29 Partages
Partagez29
Tweetez
Enregistrer
Partagez