Caribbean colors

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the strange sentences and the funny mistakes that could gave been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here PetitesBullesdAilleurs.fr

  Dominican Republic - January 2009

This press trip to the Dominican Republic is going strong. The days are so dense that I have not yet found the time to write a ticket! Here are some pictures, meanwhile.

Very "postcard", all that. But OK. Difficult not to succumb to the sublime landscapes of the coast.

And it seems incredible, but given the program we have concocted, I have not yet had the opportunity to swim in these azure waters ... Truth!

We are made heaps of fantastic walks ... by plane, quad, horseback. Not even time to laze on the beach! Not even going to see the reefs up close. I'll tell you that in a next post ...

Go, a little last, just to warm up with the rays of the setting sun ... ;-)

The sequel, very soon!

8)

  Dominican Republic - January 2009

  1. Thank you for these photos, it warms me on this Sunday afternoon ... It may be even help me to go to work tomorrow ... Yeah .. finally ... I would go so far ....
    The aerial photos you took remind me of the ones I made in Thailand when we also took a plane from Koh phi phi to Koh racha ...
    Good continuation!!!

  2. It makes me completely crazy when the organizers of the press trips do not leave us a single minute to give us at least THE PRINT of being on vacation. After all, to faithfully report the "feeling" of a place, you have to experience what is most appealing to tourists. And in the Dominican Republic, no doubt, it's idleness!
    That said, you still have the heat ... It's -17 in Montreal right now!

  3. @ Helene and Marie-Julie: Oh la la ... Not only I "galere" to find the time to connect (by + or - 27 degrees, yes, I know, it's very hard), but the, tonight, in the hotel where we have demenage, it's hard galere to simply connect ...

    There is only two old computers available with a "navigator" house ... No wifi for customers. See how it looks, I will tell you that trip differs more than live!

    Sunny kisses to both, and see you soon!

    8)

  4. Argh. To say that I could have been there rather than freezing them in Rennes ... It looks really nice and I envy you not to have to put on sweater hat and gloves to go out. And in addition you complain that the rhythm is supported! Good enjoy well before returning to cold Brittany. Biz Biz

  5. When I tell you that it is not easy to find wifi points ... even in hotels 3 or 4 stars ... so you understand my disarray sometimes on tour ... when we have to be content with a 2 stars which in addition n ' Have no internet !!! Go, go splash in the pool since you have no internet !!!!
    Big frozen kisses.

  6. @ FunnyWorld: What's a hat? What's the use of gloves? 😆
    Well, to console you, I bring you a bottle of rum. But you do not realize: in the tropics, it's hard to lead a steady pace of activity. But I'm complying with this very dense program. You know my professional conscience ... 8)

    @ Helen: Yes, you are absolutely right. For the internet, I end up less usual when I stay in a guesthouse ...
    Otherwise, no splash in the pool. I do not like that, I prefer salt water. In the day, there are only red tourists in shorts inside. And at night, it's better to avoid, there are "chemists" inside (I'll show you the picture of the panel: bad translation of the "chemistery" English, I guess, to talk about chemicals ... anyway, we laughed well).
    Big sunny kisses!
    😛

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Share
Tweet
Pine
Share

Couleurs Caraïbes

  République dominicaine - janvier 2009

Ce voyage de presse en République dominicaine attaque fort. Les journées sont si denses, que je n’ai pas encore trouvé le temps de rédiger un billet ! Voici quelques images, en attendant.

Très « carte postale », tout ça. Mais bon. Difficile de ne pas succomber aux sublimes paysages de la côte.

Et ça paraît incroyable, mais vu le programme qu’on nous a concocté, je n’ai pas encore eu l’occasion de nager dans ces eaux azur… Véridique !

On nous fait faire des tas de balades fantastiques… en avionnette, en quad, à cheval. Même pas le temps de lézarder sur la plage ! Ni même d’aller voir les récifs de près. Je vous raconterai ça dans un prochain billet…

Allez, une petite dernière, histoire de vous réchauffer avec les rayons du soleil couchant… ;-)

La suite, très bientôt !

8)

  République dominicaine - janvier 2009

  1. Merci pour ces photos, ça me réchauffe en ce dimanche après-midi…Ca va peut être même m’aider à aller bosser demain…Ouais..enfin…je n’irais peut être jusque là….
    Les photos aériennes que tu as prises me rappellent celles que j’avais faites en Thailande quand on avait pris nous aussi une avionnette de Koh phi phi à Koh racha…
    Bonne continuation!!!

  2. Ça me rend complètement dingue quand les organisateurs des voyages de presse ne nous laissent pas une seule petite minute pour nous donner au moins L’IMPRESSION d’être en vacances. Après tout, pour rapporter fidèlement le «feeling» d’un endroit, il faut expérimenter ce qui séduit le plus les touristes. Et en République dominicaine, aucun doute, c’est le farniente!
    Cela dit, t’as quand même la chaleur… Il fait -17 à Montréal en ce moment!

  3. @ Helene et Marie-Julie: Oh la la… Non seulement je « galere » pour trouver le temps de me connecter (par + ou – 27 degres, oui, je sais, c’est tres dur), mais la, ce soir, dans l’hotel ou on a demenage, c’est carrement galere pour se connecter tout simplement…

    Il n’y a a disposition que deux vieux ordis avec un « navigateur » maison… Pas de wifi pour les clients. Vu comment ca se presente, je vous raconterai donc ce voyage en differe plus qu’en direct!!!

    Bises ensoleillees a toutes les deux, et a tres bientot!

    8)

  4. Arghhh. Dire que j’aurais pu être là-bas plutôt que de me les geler à Rennes… Ca a l’air vraiment sympa et je t’envie de ne pas être obligé d’enfiler pull bonnet et gants pour sortir. Et en plus tu te plains que le rythme est soutenu!!! Bon profites en bien avant de revenir en froide Bretagne. Biz Biz

  5. Quand je te dis que ce n’est pas facile de trouver des points wifi…même dans les hôtels 3 ou 4 étoiles…tu comprends donc mon désarroi parfois en tournée…quand on doit se contenter d’un 2 étoiles qui en plus n’a pas internet!!!Allez, va faire un plouf dans la piscine vu que t’as pas internet!!!!
    Gros bisous congelés.

  6. @ FunnyWorld : C’est quoi, un bonnet? Ça sert à quoi, des gants? 😆
    Bon, pour te consoler, je te rapporte une bouteille de rhum. Mais tu ne te rends pas compte: sous les Tropiques, c’est rude de mener un rythme d’activité soutenu. Mais je me plie de bonne grâce à ce programme très dense. Tu connais ma conscience professionnelle… 8)

    @ Hélène : Oui, tu as carrément raison. Pour l’internet, je galère finalement moins d’habitude quand je loge en guesthouse…
    Sinon, pas de plouf dans la piscine. J’aime pas ça, je préfère l’eau salée. Le jour, y’a que des touristes rougeauds en short dedans. Et la nuit, mieux vaut éviter, il y a des « chimistes » de dedans (sic! je te montrerai la photo du panneau: mauvaise traduction du « chemistery » anglais, je suppose, pour parler des produits chimiques… en tout cas, on a bien ri).
    Gros bisous ensoleillés!
    😛

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

Partagez
Tweetez
Enregistrer
Partagez