Barrel sponge. Weda Bay, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.

Weda Bay: underwater, beauty

#Halmahera # Indonesia

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the weird sentences and the funny mistakes that could gave been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here:

  Indonesia: Weda [Halmahera] + Bangka [Sulawesi] - March 2013

Return to diving in Indonesia ... A haunting desire, which tormented me all winter! So, in mid-March, I flew to Halmahera.

My destination: Weda Bay. Good pick, again. The underwater world in Indonesia is just ... amazing! ! !

Diving in Weda Bay. Halmahera, Maluku, Indonesia. March 2013.
😮

Halmahera, North Maluku Islands

Halmahera, archipelago of Moluccas, Indonesia ... Names that already carry, even before departure!

To locate, it is there, in the eastern part of the archipelago, between Sulawesi (in the west) and Papua (in the east):

Once on site, I admit, I have not moved at all, and therefore not seen much of the island of Halmahera same ...

Just the beautiful road which connects the city of Sofifi on the west coast to the village of Kobe in the east. Then the stretch of coastline mixing beach and mangrove in the Weda cove. And last but not least, the splendid reefs a bit further offshore.

Halmahera map. From Sofifi to Kobe.
Halmahera map. From Sofifi to Kobe.

I did not go so far, until Weda Bay, quite at random ... No need to ride an entire expedition, I just booked to Weda Resort, held by Linda and Rob Sinke, who are also the owners of Divers Lodge that I already knew, in the Lembeh Strait in Sulawesi (see my previous trips to Sulawesi, in 2007 and in 2010).

I wanted a week of relaxation, far from everything. Diving every day on untouched reefs in the middle of an exuberant coral. And then I was curious to see what Weda Bay, still little known and little dive, was like, several divers-travelers had told me the greatest good.

Verdict: superb! I came back delighted.

Under the sea of Weda

The various sites accessible from the Weda Resort are full of huge gorgonians, huge barrel sponges, huge coral tables. The reefs are teeming with color and life.

Underwater, I usually take my wide-angle lens underwater, Tokina 10-17which is wonderful with such subjects.

Barrel sponge. Weda Bay, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.

Diving in Weda Bay. Maluku, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.

Diving in Weda Bay. Maluku, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.

Diving in Weda Bay. Maluku, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.

Between the play of light and the colors of the coral, I enjoy ...

😍

Diving without stress

In addition, the dives are rather quiet, in the corner, conducive to contemplative walks ...

Diving in Weda Bay. Maluku, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.Unlike other beautiful places where I was able to dive in Indonesia and Malaysia (Komodo, Raja Ampat, Nusa Lembongan or Sipadan, to cite some famous diving spots), Weda Bay offers all its beauty without furious current.

The visibility is remarkable some days. The dives are varied, without stress, ideal to refine your photographic settings without haste. No need to choose between palmer or photograph... In short, I recommend without hesitation the place for novice divers and underwater photographers!

👌

The Weda Resort, where I live for a few days, is the only dive operator in the area. A handful of bungalows between the jungle and the sea. In other words, we are not many under water ...

Especially since there are not only divers: the tourists who grow up here also come to To watch the birds. As for cruise-diving boats, they are still rare to come in the area.

Every dive, we are in a very small committee. Our Indonesian guides are passionate, attentive. We are alone with our bubbles, happy to be there.

To the binomial lottery, I am lucky to be with Michael, a very nice Dutchman, who plunges like me, in peaceful and contemplative mode. No speed race or depth competition ... I appreciate. Admiring the beauty of the reefs is enough for our happiness.

Michael even ends up playing the models for my lens, alternating with our guides Radyal and Jimmy, when I need a little diver silhouette in the background.

Diving in Weda Bay. Maluku, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.

Diving in Weda Bay. Maluku, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.

Diving in Weda Bay. Maluku, Halmahera, Indonesia. March 2013.

Weda, I love it! ! ! 😎

  Indonesia: Weda [Halmahera] + Bangka [Sulawesi] - March 2013

  1. Hello,
    I went there in November and loved it! The wealth of sites in terms of wildlife and fish, the tranquility of the area, the impression of being a little at the end of the world ... We went mostly to the Elmoo Reef sites; a bit far from the resort, but so beautiful and interesting to explore!
    Here, it makes me want to go back!

    1. @ Malène: yes, I went to read your posts on Weda before leaving ... 😉 Elmo Reef is huge, there is something to do, indeed ...

      Ah, you too, want to go back ???
      🙄

    2. Always the same dilemma: return to the places we loved or discover others! With 5 weeks of vacation, including 4 for diving, the choice is difficult! But yes, Weda is still on my list ... By cons for my next Indonesian vacation, I will go well on the side of Ambon because, in addition to the mucks, it seems that there are also beautiful coral sites.

    3. @ Malene: what of dilemmas, huh? Ambon and the rest of the Moluccas, I confess, I think about it too. But for July (this is not the good season for Ambon), I have other Malaysian-Indonesian projects that are maturing ...

  2. @Corinne: whaaoooo! Still beautiful pictures! And when I see all your work, I tell myself that I still have a lot of work 🙁 as a beginner in underwater shooting ... .Good, I start with basic material (as you did you too it seems to me) and then here ... I will learn as and when ... But I admit that my first images encourage me to persevere .... 🙄

    1. @Didier: thank you for this little word! 🙂
      Yes, I am having fun, now, with my "big fancy camera". But I was already having fun with my compact. All photos sub from before 2010 on this blog have been taken with ... If you are rather satisfied with the first results, the sequel looks promising!

  3. I'm dying of jealousy, you can seriously think about organizing a photo exhibition at the next diving show ... .with a VIP journalist access, even if you do it in "amateur". Your shots are beautiful especially when you will capture the surface light with mirror effect and divers above you! Are these photos retouched or the viewing was really such as without particles? I really miss an external flash but I'm happy with what I do with my Canon G12 and admire your talent because everything is not in the device, it is necessary especially with the eye, to seize a subject and sublimate it. Again, congratulations ...

    1. @Lisemet: thank you, very flattered by your compliments! Well, the show, I'm doing here on my Little Bubbles Elsewhere, it's very much like that ...
      🙄

      I edit little my photos. If there are visible particles in the image, I leave them, too bad. I will not have fun erasing one by one the small spots, it would be a crazy job ... No, the visibility was good and when there is sun, you have to play with!

      The only true retouches that I allow myself in photo sub are the crop, as well as small readjustments of color and contrast. I like when the image that "comes out" is good as it is and does not need much to be reworked.

      The camera is not everything, of course, but to make such atmospheric photos as I've chosen here to give you an idea of what reefs look like in Halmahera, the Tokina 10-17 fisheye lens is fabulous.

      The rest is a matter of composition and light, as always in photo, underwater as terrestrial: you have to learn how to play with flash light and natural light, and balance the two ...

      With an external flash on a G12, we can already make very nice pictures of atmosphere ... For example, this photo of me, below, taken a few years ago by a photographer named Phil North , was made with a G-I-do-not-know-what-number and an external flash.

      The flash allowed him to illuminate the coral in the foreground, which here, in addition to the shape of a heart ... Really pretty!

      Finally, it must be said that for a successful photo, I throw ten or more ... The picture under water is like oil painting is more fun but it requires patience and length of time. Gradually, by dint of shooter, shooter, shooter, we end up digging the things that work and improve ...

      In any case, I am happy to see that I am progressing, since the acquisition of my 7D and the box in 2010. Now, I am at the stage where I think more and more to invest in a second external flash ... 😈 (But what a mess to lug around!)

  4. Thank you Corinne for this review that gives me almost regret to put already engaged on the cruise Wallacea has Rajat Ampat !! But hey I'm your advice and I think we will feast!
    Congratulations for the photos of atmosphere, it's really beautiful! I really like the colors and the light ...
    Is it as expensive as Papua?
    With your savvy advice we have our tickets from Reunion to Sorong and stay on the area 3 weeks, 2 cruises and one on an island to finish the last shots that would miss ....
    thanks again
    Yves

    1. @Yves: oh, no, you do not have to regret having opted for Raja Ampat! Weda is very nice, but Raja Ampat is wooooooooowwwwwwww !!!!
      😮
      Weda is not especially cheap, but much more affordable than Raja Ampat ...

      Enjoy, you will hallucinate under the water !!!!

    2. Do not regret especially. Raja is much more impressive than Weda.
      If I had to make a classification, not necessarily subjective, I would put as ranking (for Indonesia):
      -Raja
      -Bunaken
      -wakatobi
      -Komodo
      -Weda

      Corinne, your ranking?

    3. @Steph: When you say "Maluku", you mean you've never been to the Maluku Islands, so never went to Weda in Halmahera (Big Island of North Maluku), which is however in your list? Or do I misunderstand?

      For the question of the top dive sites in Asia (and not only in Indonesia), I had already mentioned the question in comment, I do not know where, under another post ... Not knowing Wakatobi nor sites to muck du remain Moluccas (Ambon, for example), I would be hard to list in any personal ranking ...

      But in short, I'll do an article on it next day, that's for sure. Still, the choice is difficult, except for my trio of head, which would, for now:

      1 - Raja Ampat (Indonesia, West Papua)
      2 - Sipadan (Malaysia, Borneo)
      3 - Komodo (Indonesia, Small Islands of Sunda)

      Afterwards, it's more difficult. Places like Bangka Island (North Sulawesi), Bunaken (North Sulawesi), Weda Bay (Halmahera, North Maluku), Tulamben (Bali), Pemuteran and Menjangan Island (Bali), some sites around the Derawan archipelago (Indonesia, Borneo), or Richelieu Rock (Thailand, Andaman Sea), and even the Perhentian Islands (Peninsular Malaysia) seem to me quite worthy of inclusion in this kind of ranking ... But I have not yet taken the time to seriously look into the matter.
      🙄

  5. Thank you Corinne for your answer, we are already sharpening our cameras, Chantal has just equipped a Sony rx100 and everything to enjoy also make pictures! We will go this summer to train in the Red Sea for a week combining Kite and diving. Good continuation .
    Yves

  6. Hi Corinne, you do not remember, the operation screwdriver with Regis at Ko Lipe it was in my bungalow. Returned in 2012 to Ko Lipe, if the dives are still pleasant even though you say apart from the currents, the island has become absolutely unbearable too many people there are even golf cars, the stay is poorly finished for me, my kidneys were suddenly decided to strike, leaving for a hospital Hat Yah, back to Bangkok three dialysis and repatriation to Switzerland by ambulance. But I do not give up the song, March of this year left a month dive at the meeting not terrible but you had to start over with something, your stay in Weda Bay tempts me a lot can you give me more information, how there are you going from Manado or Makassan? see your blog thank you kisses Sergei

    1. @Serge: Hi Serge, what a nice surprise! Oh, but if, I remember very well ... I even mentioned the subject here, on this blog:
      -> http://petitesbullesdailleurs.fr/2009/04/14/saga-photocatastrophique/
      -> http://petitesbullesdailleurs.fr/2009/03/12/koh-lipe-sur-terre-et-sous-leau/
      😉

      Since then, I have progressed well in photography and have equipped myself with some more material ...

      As for Koh Lipe, yes, I was not very impressed by the underwater world at the time, it did not make me want to come back. Given the speed at which the island was already developing, in 2009, I can not imagine what it should look like today ...

      Sorry to hear your health concerns. I hope you've been back since, and that you can continue to dive and travel anyway ...

      As for Weda Bay, it has nothing to do with a very famous and very touristy place like Koh Lipe. There is really nothing around, except the jungle and some villages.

      To get there, the easiest way is via Manado. There are Manado-Ternate connections with Lion Air. For my part, I did Paris-Jakarta and Jakarta-Manado-Ternate. But there must be information on the possible flights on the Weda Resort website:
      http://www.wedaresort.com

      Kisses too, good preparations!
      8)

    2. Hi Corinne,
      yes that's it you made me want to go to Weda between January and February for 4 weeks need to shake my toes, I do a chek up at my doctor and then hop, I'm less frisky than before c is also the age, super your blog continues and you never know always keep a Swiss knife at your side.
      Kisses Sergei

    3. @Serge Junod: Four weeks ? It may be a bit long, all the same ... There is not much there, from the small villages, the sea and the jungle. Think about reading, it may be more useful than a Swiss army knife ... 😉

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

110 Shares
Share79
Tweet22
Pine9
Share

Éponge barrique. Weda Bay, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.

Weda Bay : sous l’eau, la beauté

#Halmahera #Indonésie

  Indonésie : Weda [Halmahera] + Bangka [Sulawesi] - mars 2013

Retourner plonger en Indonésie… Une envie obsédante, qui m’a tenaillée tout l’hiver ! Alors, à la mi-mars, je me suis envolée pour Halmahera.

Ma destination : Weda Bay. Bonne pioche, encore. Les fonds sous-marins, en Indonésie, c’est juste… hallucinant ! ! !

Plongée dans la baie de Weda. Halmahera, Moluques, Indonésie. Mars 2013.
😮

Halmahera, Moluques du Nord

Halmahera, archipel des Moluques, Indonésie… Des noms qui transportent déjà, avant même le départ !

Pour situer, c’est là, dans la partie orientale de l’archipel, entre Sulawesi (à l’ouest) et la Papouasie (à l’est) :

Une fois sur place, j’avoue, je n’ai pas du tout bougé, et donc pas vu grand-chose de l’île d’Halmahera même…

Juste la superbe route qui relie la ville de Sofifi sur la côte ouest au village de Kobe à l’est. Puis la portion de littoral mêlant plage et mangrove dans l’anse de Weda. Et enfin, surtout, les splendides récifs un peu plus au large.

Carte d'Halmahera. De Sofifi à Kobe.
Carte d’Halmahera. De Sofifi à Kobe.

Je ne suis pas allée si loin, jusqu’à Weda Bay, tout à fait au hasard… Nul besoin de monter toute une expédition, j’ai simplement réservé au Weda Resort, tenu par Linda et Rob Sinke, qui sont aussi les proprios du Divers Lodge que je connaissais déjà, dans le détroit de Lembeh à Sulawesi (voir mes précédents voyages à Sulawesi, en 2007 et en 2010).

Je voulais une semaine de détente, loin de tout. Plonger tous les jours sur des récifs encore vierges, au milieu d’un corail exubérant. Et puis j’étais curieuse de voir à quoi ressemblait la baie de Weda, encore peu connue et peu plongée, dont plusieurs plongeurs-voyageurs m’avaient dit le plus grand bien.

Verdict : superbe ! J’en suis revenue enchantée.

Sous la mer de Weda

Les différents sites accessibles à partir du Weda Resort regorgent de gorgones gigantesques, d’éponges barriques énormes, de tables de corail immenses. Les récifs grouillent de couleurs et de vie.

Sous l’eau, j’emporte le plus souvent mon objectif grand angle sous l’eau, le Tokina 10-17, qui fait merveille, avec de tels sujets.

Éponge barrique. Weda Bay, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.

Plongée à Weda Bay. Moluques, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.

Plongée à Weda Bay. Moluques, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.

Plongée à Weda Bay. Moluques, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.

Entre les jeux de lumière et les couleurs du corail, je me régale…

😍

Plongées sans stress

En plus, les plongées sont plutôt tranquilles, dans le coin, propices aux balades contemplatives…

Plongée à Weda Bay. Moluques, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.Contrairement à d’autres endroits magnifiques où j’ai pu plonger en Indonésie et en Malaisie (Komodo, Raja Ampat, Nusa Lembongan ou Sipadan, pour citer quelques spots de plongées fameux), Weda Bay offre toute sa beauté sans courant furieux.

La visibilité est remarquable certains jours. Les plongées sont variées, sans stress, idéales pour peaufiner ses réglages photographiques sans précipitation. Pas besoin de choisir entre palmer ou photographier… Bref, je recommande sans hésiter l’endroit aux plongeurs débutants comme aux photographes subaquatiques !

👌

Le Weda Resort, où j’ai élu domicile pour quelques jours, est le seul opérateur de plongée dans le coin. Une poignée de bungalows entre la jungle et la mer. Autant dire que nous ne sommes pas nombreux sous l’eau…

D’autant qu’il n’y a pas que des plongeurs : les touristes qui poussent jusqu’ici viennent aussi pour observer les oiseaux. Quant aux bateaux des croisières-plongée, ils sont encore rares à venir dans la zone.

À chaque plongée, nous sommes donc en tout petit comité. Nos guides indonésiens sont passionnés, attentifs. Nous sommes seuls avec nos bulles, heureux d’être là.

À la loterie des binômes, j’ai la chance d’être avec Michael, un Hollandais très sympa, qui plonge comme moi, en mode paisible et contemplatif. Pas de course de vitesse ni de concours de profondeur… J’apprécie. Admirer la beauté des récifs suffit à notre bonheur.

Michael finit même par jouer les modèles pour mon objectif, en alternance avec nos guides Radyal et Jimmy, quand j’ai besoin d’une petite silhouette de plongeur, à l’arrière-plan.

Plongée à Weda Bay. Moluques, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.

Plongée à Weda Bay. Moluques, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.

Plongée à Weda Bay. Moluques, Halmahera, Indonésie. Mars 2013.

Weda, j’adooore ! ! ! 😎

  Indonésie : Weda [Halmahera] + Bangka [Sulawesi] - mars 2013

  1. Salut,
    J’y suis allé en Novembre et j’ai adoré! La richesse des sites au point de vue faune fixée et poissons, la tranquillité du coin, l’impression d’être un peu au bout du monde… On est allé surtout sur les sites d’Elmoo Reef; un peu loin du resort, mais tellement beau et intéressant à explorer!
    Tiens, ça me donne envie d’y retourner!

    1. @Malène: oui, j’étais allée lire tes posts sur Weda avant de partir… 😉 Elmo Reef est immense, il y a de quoi faire, en effet…

      Ah, toi aussi, tu veux y retourner ???
      🙄

    2. Toujours le même dilemme: retourner aux endroits qu’on a aimé ou bien en découvrir d’autres! Avec 5 semaines de vacances, dont 4 pour la plongée, le choix est difficile! Mais oui, Weda est encore sur ma liste… Par contre pour mes prochaines vacances indonésiennes, j’irai bien du côté d’Ambon car, en plus des mucks, il parait qu’il y a aussi des beaux sites à coraux.

    3. @Malène: que de dilemmes, hein ? 🙂 Ambon et le reste des Moluques, j’avoue, j’y songe aussi. Mais pour juillet (ce n’est pas la bonne saison pour Ambon), j’ai d’autres projets malaisiens-indonésiens qui sont en train de mûrir…

  2. @Corinne : whaaoooo ! Encore de biens belles photos ! Et quand je vois tout ton travail, je me dis que j’ai encore pas mal de boulot 🙁 en tant que débutant en prise de vue sous-marine….Bon, je commence par du matériel de base (comme tu l’as fait toi aussi il me semble) et puis voilà…Je vais apprendre au fur et à mesure…Mais j’avoue que mes premières images m’encouragent à persévérer…. 🙄

    1. @Didier : merci pour ce petit mot !!! 🙂
      Oui, je m’amuse bien, maintenant, avec ma « big fancy camera ». Mais je m’amusais déjà bien avec mon compact. Toutes les photos sub d’avant 2010 sur ce blog ont été prises avec… Si tu es plutôt satisfait des premiers résultats, la suite s’annonce prometteuse !!!

  3. Je crève de jalousie, tu pourrai sérieusement songer à organiser une expo-photos lors du prochain salon de la plongée….avec un accès VIP journaliste, même si tu fais ça en « amateur ». Tes clichés sont magnifiques surtout quand tu vas capter la lumière en surface avec effet miroir et plongeurs au dessus de toi ! Est-ce que ces photos sont retouchées ou la visi était vraiment telle que sans particules ? Il me manque vraiment un flash externe mais je me contente de ce que je fais avec mon Canon G12 et admire ton talent car tout n’est pas dans l’appareil, il faut surtout avec l’oeil, saisir un sujet et le sublimer. Encore bravo…

    1. @Lisemet: merci, très flattée de tes compliments !!! Bah, l’expo, je la fais ici, sur mes Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs, c’est très bien comme ça…
      🙄

      Je retouche peu mes photos. S’il y a des particules visibles dans l’image, je les laisse, tant pis. Je ne vais pas m’amuser à effacer une à une les petites taches, ce serait un boulot de dingue… Non, la visibilité était bonne et quand il y a du soleil, il faut jouer avec !

      Les seules véritables retouches que je m’autorise en photo sub sont le recadrage, ainsi que de petits réajustements de couleurs et de contraste. J’aime bien quand l’image qui « sort » est bonne telle quelle et n’a pas trop besoin d’être retravaillée.

      L’appareil ne fait pas tout, bien sûr, mais pour réussir des photos d’ambiance comme celles que j’ai choisies ici pour donner une idée de ce à quoi ressemblent les récifs à Halmahera, l’objectif fisheye Tokina 10-17 est fabuleux.

      Le reste est affaire de composition et de lumière, comme toujours en photo, subaquatique comme terrestre : il faut apprendre à jouer avec la lumière du flash et la lumière naturelle, et bien doser les deux…

      Avec un flash externe sur un G12, on peut déjà faire de très chouettes photos d’ambiance… À titre d’exemple, cette photo de moi, ci-dessous, prise il y a quelques années par un photographe qui s’appelle Phil North, a été faite avec un G-je-ne-sais-plus-quel-numéro et un flash externe.

      Le flash lui a permis d’illuminer le corail au premier plan, qui, ici, avait en plus la forme d’un cœur… Vraiment joli !

      Enfin, il faut bien se dire que pour une photo réussie, j’en jette dix, voire plus… La photo sous l’eau, c’est comme la peinture à l’huile, c’est plus rigolo mais ça demande patience et longueur de temps. Peu à peu, à force de shooter, shooter, shooter, on finit par piger les trucs qui fonctionnent et par s’améliorer…

      En tout cas, je suis contente de constater que je progresse, depuis l’acquisition de mon 7D et du caisson en 2010. Maintenant, j’en suis au stade où je songe de plus en plus à investir dans un deuxième flash externe… 😈 (Mais quel bazar à trimballer !!!)

  4. Merci Corinne pour ce compte rendu qui me donne presque le regret de mettre déjà engagé sur la croisière Wallacea a Rajat Ampat !! Mais bon je suis tes conseils et je pense que l’on va se régaler !
    Bravo pour les photos d’ambiance , c’est vraiment superbe !!! J’aime beaucoup les couleurs et la lumière ….
    Est ce que c’est aussi cher que la Papouasie ?
    Grâce a tes conseils avertis nous avons nos billets d’avion de La Réunion à Sorong et resterons sur la zone 3 semaines , 2 en croisière et une sur une île pour finir les derniers clichés qui manqueraient ….
    Merci encore
    Yves

    1. @Yves : oh, non, tu n’as absolument pas à regretter d’avoir opté pour Raja Ampat ! Weda, c’est très sympa, mais Raja Ampat c’est wooooooooowwwwwwww !!!!
      😮
      Weda n’est pas spécialement bon marché, mais beaucoup plus abordable que Raja Ampat…

      Profitez bien, vous allez halluciner sous l’eau !!!!

    2. Ne regrettez surtout pas. Raja est bien plus impressionnant que Weda.
      Si je devais faire un classement, pas forcément subjectif, je mettrais comme classement (pour l’indonésie) :
      -Raja
      -Bunaken
      -wakatobi
      -Komodo
      -Weda

      Corinne, votre classement?

    3. @Steph: quand vous dites « Maluku », vous voulez dire que vous n’êtes jamais allé aux Moluques, donc jamais allé à Weda à Halmahera (grande île des Moluques du Nord), qui figure cependant dans votre liste ? Ou est-ce moi qui comprends mal ?

      Pour la question du top des sites de plongée en Asie (et pas seulement en Indonésie), j’avais déjà évoqué la question en commentaire, je ne sais plus où, sous un autre post… Ne connaissant pas Wakatobi ni les sites à muck du reste des Moluques (Ambon, par exemple), je serais bien en peine de les lister dans un quelconque classement personnel…

      Mais bref, je ferai un article là-dessus un jour prochain, c’est certain. Toujours est-il que le choix est difficile, sauf pour mon trio de tête, qui serait, pour l’instant :

      1 – Raja Ampat (Indonésie, Papouasie occidentale)
      2 – Sipadan (Malaisie, Bornéo)
      3 – Komodo (Indonésie, Petites îles de la Sonde)

      Après, c’est plus difficile. Des lieux comme Bangka Island (Nord-Sulawesi), Bunaken (Nord-Sulawesi), Weda Bay (Halmahera, Nord-Moluques), Tulamben (Bali), Pemuteran et Menjangan Island (Bali), certains sites autour de l’archipel de Derawan (Indonésie, Bornéo), ou Richelieu Rock (Thaïlande, mer d’Andaman), et même les îles Perhentian (Malaisie péninsulaire) me semblent tout à fait dignes de figurer dans ce genre de classement… Mais je n’ai pas encore pris le temps de me pencher sérieusement sur la question.
      🙄

  5. Merci Corinne pour ta réponse , on affute déjà nos appareils photos, Chantal vient de s’équiper d’un Sony rx100 et tout et tout pour profiter aussi de faire des images!! Nous irons cet été nous entraîner en mer rouge une semaine en associant le Kite et la plongée . Bonne continuation .
    Yves

  6. Salut Corinne, tu ne te souviens pas, l’opération tournevis avec Régis à Ko Lipe c’était dans mon bungalow. Suis retourné en 2012 à Ko Lipe, si les plongées sont toujours aussi plaisantes quoique tu en dises a part les courants, l’ile est devenue absolument invivable trop de monde il y a même des voitures de golf, le séjour c’est mal terminé pour moi, mes reins on brusquement décidés de faire grève, départ pour un hôpital a Hat Yah, retour à Bangkok trois dialyses et rapatriement en Suisse par avion ambulance. Mais je ne lâche pas le morceau, mars de cette année suis parti un mois plonger à la RÉUNION pas terrible mais il fallait bien recommencer par quelque chose, ton séjour à Weda Bay me tente beaucoup peux tu me donner plus d’informations, comment y va t’on depuis Manado ou Makassan? bien vu ton blog merci bisous Sergei

    1. @Serge: Coucou Serge, quelle bonne surprise ! Oh, mais si, je me souviens très bien… J’avais même évoqué le sujet ici, sur ce blog :
      -> http://petitesbullesdailleurs.fr/2009/04/14/saga-photocatastrophique/
      -> http://petitesbullesdailleurs.fr/2009/03/12/koh-lipe-sur-terre-et-sous-leau/
      😉

      Depuis, j’ai bien progressé en photo et me suis équipée avec du matériel un peu plus conséquent…

      Quant à Koh Lipe, oui, je n’avais pas été très impressionnée par les fonds sous-marins à l’époque, ça ne m’avait pas trop donné envie de revenir. Vu la vitesse à laquelle l’île se développait déjà, en 2009, je n’ose imaginer ce à quoi cela doit ressembler aujourd’hui…

      Désolée d’apprendre tes soucis de santé. J’espère que tu es remis depuis, et que tu pourras continuer de plonger et voyager malgré tout…

      Pour ce qui est de Weda Bay, ça n’a rien à voir avec un lieu très connu et très touristique comme Koh Lipe. Il n’y a vraiment rien autour, à part la jungle et quelques villages.

      Pour y aller, le plus simple, c’est via Manado. Il y a des liaisons Manado-Ternate avec Lion Air. Pour ma part, j’avais fait Paris-Jakarta puis Jakarta-Manado-Ternate. Mais il doit y avoir des infos sur les vols possibles sur le site du Weda Resort :
      http://www.wedaresort.com

      Des bises aussi, bons préparatifs !!!
      8)

    2. Salut Corinne,
      oui ça y est tu m’as fait envie je vais allez à Weda entre janvier et février pour 4 semaines besoin d’agiter mes doigt de pieds, je fais un chek up chez mon médecin et puis hop, suis moins fringant qu’avant c’est aussi l’âge,super ton blog continue et on ne sais jamais garde toujours un couteau Suisse à tes côté.
      Bisous Sergei

    3. @Serge Junod: Quatre semaines ? Ça risque d’être un peu long, tout de même… Il n’y a pas grand-chose là-bas, à partir les petits villages, la mer et la jungle. Pense à prendre de la lecture, ce sera peut-être plus utile qu’un couteau suisse… 😉

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

110 Partages
Partagez79
Tweetez22
Enregistrer9
Partagez