Small bubbles, no trouble ...
As I always say, "Small bubbles, no trouble ..."

But you are Bubbles Underwater!

  Between Two Journeys

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic translation made from a post originally written in French. My apologies for any strange sentences and funny mistakes that may have been generated during the process. If you are reading French, click on the French flag below to access the original and correct text: 

It's glory. I am recognized at the end of the world thanks to this blog. I even have fans. If, if ... I swear to you.

First episode: Derawan

It began in mid-July in Derawan (Borneo). Arriving on the island, I leave my big bags on the pontoon of the losmen Reza, to have a look at the guesthouse next door, the losmen Danakan.

As I discuss the rates, here comes Bernard, salt and pepper beard, retired teacher. He looks me straight in the face and says: "But it's you, the little bubbles! " 

Small bubbles, no trouble ...
As I always say, "Small bubbles, no trouble ..."

A little stunned, I smiled stupidly, answer yes ... But how did he guessed? In fact, he stays at Reza's, and has seen my name on the labels hanging on my bags. So, he came to check. "Is your name Corinne good? And you are the one who keeps the blog of Petites Bulles? "

Oh dear ! Yes. It's me.

In fact, he did research on the internet, to plan his trip and stay in Derawan. And as I had talked about the archipelago and my projects in Borneo in a previous postBefore leaving, he fell on it. That's how he discovered my Little Bubbles elsewhere ...

Second episode: Togian Islands

During this stay in Derawan, I managed to reach my sister by phone. She is also on vacation in Indonesia. After my fabulous trip to Sulawesi in 2007she wanted to discover the island of Celebes in her turn. She has just left the Togian Islands. She loved it and she announces me with a burst of laughter that she met other French tourists, very nice Toulouse, who were not there by chance ...

They too were inspired by my 2007 trip to Sulawesi to prepare for their stay. While chatting with my sister, as she keeps telling them about me and the advice I gave her about the Togians (and my sister here and my sister there ...), they end up saying: "But your sister, your sister ... her name is not Corinne? " But yes but yes. "She's the one who holds the Little Bubbles Elsewhere! We love ! We are subscribed! "

So, here ... I already had my left foot swollen by my stingray sting. The ankles followed.

Third episode: Saint-Malo

This is the height. It's two to three days old. I spent the weekend at the festival The Rock Route, in Saint-Malo. At the foot of the stage, in the middle of the crowd, I meet my sister and friend Carole. She came with friends, a couple, to whom she introduced me. "Corinne? Oh ... the little bubbles? We are fans! "

They are divers. They also read my little bubbles elsewhere.

No more incognito. From Borneo to Saint-Malo, everyone knows that I make bubbles.

????

Thank you!

I was far from suspecting it, by starting this blog in 2006, that it would be read as much. I receive more and more e-mails, comments, kind words, encouragement, thanks ... So it's my turn to thank you, all of you who read me, faithfully or according to your browsing on the web.

Because if I take so much pleasure to continue these chronicles, logbooks and small reports, it is thanks to you. Thanks to the exchanges and conversations initiated in this blog, on these common passions that are travel, Asia, diving.

By the way, do you know what they say, in divers? "Small bubbles, no trouble ..."

????

  Between Two Journeys

  Borneo [Malaysia and Indonesia] - July 2009

Share
Tweet
Pine
Share

Small bubbles, no trouble...
Comme je dis toujours : « Small bubbles, no trouble... »

Mais c’est toi, les Petites Bulles !

  Bornéo [Malaisie et Indonésie] - juillet 2009

C’est la gloire. On me reconnaît au bout du monde grâce à ce blog. J’ai même des fans. Si, si… je vous jure.

Premier épisode : Derawan

Ça commencé à la mi-juillet, à Derawan (Bornéo). En arrivant sur l’île, je laisse mes gros sacs sur le ponton du losmen Reza, pour aller jeter un œil à la guesthouse d’à côté, le losmen Danakan.

Alors que je discute les tarifs, voilà que surgit Bernard, barbe poivre et sel, instituteur à la retraite. Il me regarde bien en face et me dit : « Mais c’est toi, les Petites Bulles ! » 

Small bubbles, no trouble...
Comme je dis toujours : « Small bubbles, no trouble… »

Un peu éberluée, je souris bêtement, réponds que oui… Mais comment a-t-il deviné ? En fait, il loge chez Reza, et a vu mon nom sur les étiquettes accrochées à mes sacs. Du coup, il est venu vérifier. « Tu t’appelles bien Corinne ? Et c’est toi qui tiens le blog des Petites Bulles ? »

Oh, là, là ! Ben oui. C’est moi.

En fait, il a fait des recherches sur internet, pour préparer son voyage et son séjour à Derawan. Et comme j’avais causé de l’archipel et de mes projets à Bornéo dans un précédent post, avant de partir, il est tombé dessus. C’est comme ça qu’il a découvert mes Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs…

Deuxième épisode : îles Togian

Pendant ce séjour à Derawan, je réussis à joindre ma sœur par téléphone. Elle aussi est en vacances en Indonésie. Après mon fabuleux voyage à Sulawesi en 2007, elle a eu envie de découvrir l’île de Célèbes à son tour. Elle vient de quitter les îles Togian. Elle a adoré et elle m’annonce en éclatant de rire qu’elle y a rencontré d’autres touristes français, des Toulousains très sympas, qui n’étaient pas là par hasard…

Eux aussi se sont inspiré de mon périple de 2007 à Sulawesi pour préparer leur séjour. En papotant avec ma frangine, comme elle n’arrête pas de leur parler de moi et des conseils que je lui ai donnés sur les Togian (et ma sœur par ci, et ma sœur par là…), ils finissent par lui dire : « Mais ta sœur, ta sœur… elle ne s’appelle pas Corinne ? » Mais oui, mais oui. « C’est elle qui tient les Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs ! On adore  ! On est abonnés ! »

Alors, là… j’avais déjà le pied gauche enflé par ma piqûre de stingray. Les chevilles ont suivi.

Troisième épisode : Saint-Malo

Là, c’est le comble. Ça date de deux-trois jours. J’ai passé le week-end au festival La Route du Rock, à Saint-Malo. Au pied de la scène, au milieu de la foule, je tombe sur ma consœur et amie Carole. Elle est venue avec des potes, un couple, à qui elle me présente. « Corinne ? Oh… les Petites Bulles ? On est fans ! »

Ils sont plongeurs. Eux aussi lisent mes Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs.

Fini l’incognito. De Bornéo à Saint-Malo, tout le monde sait que je fais des bulles.

😂

Merciiiii !

J’étais loin de me douter, en démarrant ce blog en 2006, qu’il serait autant lu. Je reçois de plus en plus d’e-mails, de commentaires, de mots gentils, des encouragements, des remerciements… Alors à mon tour de vous remercier, vous tous qui me lisez, fidèlement ou au gré de vos butinages sur le web.

Parce que si je prends tant de plaisir à poursuivre ces chroniques, carnets de route et petits reportages, c’est grâce à vous. Grâce aux échanges et conversations amorcés dans ce blog, sur ces passions communes que sont les voyages, l’Asie, la plongée.

D’ailleurs, vous savez ce qu’on dit, chez les plongeurs ? « Small bubbles, no trouble… »

👌

  Bornéo [Malaisie et Indonésie] - juillet 2009

  Entre deux voyages

Partagez
Tweetez
Enregistrer
Partagez