Diving in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

Multicolored dive on Kakaban reef

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the weird sentences and the funny mistakes that could have been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here:

  Borneo: Indonesia + Malaysia - July 2013

I love the bright colors of coral on a subaquatic blue background. Small immersion, in images, on the splendid reef of the island of Kakaban, in Indonesia, near Borneo.

The girl who takes pictures underwater

There are girls, when they go on vacation, who fill their suitcase with clothes. Me, it's my diving gear and my equipment photo-underwater that take up all the space in my bags.

All this to photograph fish and coral! Yeah ... 😉

Diving in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.
Diving in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

The images you see here were taken in July 2013, near Borneo, Indonesia, during several dives around the small island of Kakaban (see the presentation of this trip at the end of this link: Diving in the blue of Borneo). The beauty of the seabed fascinates me a little more each dive ...

Underwater, then in front of my screen, I am ecstatic to no longer finish in front of the bright colors of the coral - red, pink, yellow, orange - magnified by the lightning of the flash.

Diving in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

I am happy when I managed to capture a ray of light piercing the surface, to illuminate the delicate intertwining of a giant gorgon, to freeze the irresistible movement of a barracudas bench ...

Light effects

Kakaban, whom I introduced to you the amazing jellyfish lake, in the previous post, is really worth the detour.

At midday, the sun falls on the top of the reef, providing a spectacular play of light along the wall.

Diving in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

Diving in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

Diving in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

Coral table in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

Magnificent !

Along the wall of Kakaban, there are giant sea fans everywhere, huge barrel sponges ...

The coral is beautiful and my dive buddies gradually accept the life of the underwater model.

Barrel sponge in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

But what they prefer is to pose near the gorgonians ...: lol:

Barracuda Point

And then Kakaban has a Barracuda Point, which rarely disappoints. The barracudas are almost always at the rendezvous ...

Barracuda Point. Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

I did not make a macro, in Kakaban, and I sometimes regretted to have with me only my fisheye. There is something to have fun too, with the usual small tropical fauna: clownfish, moray eels, scorpion fish, lionfish, butterfly fish, anthias, exotic shrimps and mini crabs ...

Clown fish. Diving in Kakaban, Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

Kakaban also reserves some big surprises that make the heart beat a little faster: on two occasions, we saw rays eagles ... A little too far, unfortunately, no way to take pictures.

As for sharks and turtles, they are less abundant than Sipadan (Malaysian side of Borneo, which I will talk about later), but we meet regularly.

At each end of the dive, when we go back to the light and the coral garden, it's an explosion of life and colors ...

Diving in Kakaban. Borneo, Indonesia. July 2013.

Kakaban has become my favorite spot for underwater photography in the Derawan Archipelago.

👌

Travel to Indonesia and Malaysia: Borneo - July 2013

  Borneo: Indonesia + Malaysia - July 2013

    1. @Amandine: Thank you ! Have fun, with the light and colors of the coral ... But all the sites are not like that in the archipelago of Derawan, alas. Only the drop of Kakaban really packed me.

  1. It is a joy for all our family to share these unique moments with you. The kids (13 & 15, 45 dives in Indo and from the corner) are still waiting impatiently for the next post. Thank you very much. 😉

    1. @Thierry: Thank you for taking the time to leave a note, it's really nice! It touches me to know that the next post is eagerly awaited ... I will try to enjoy the weekend to put a new one online!
      🙂

  2. You're right, and then how would you put your beautiful dresses under the water? 😉
    Thank you again for these items always more beautiful than each other, the baracudas gave me the impression of dozens of small planes in the air!

    Question: By dipping, have you ever been "assaulted" by a jellyfish?

    1. @ Haydée: No, I have never been "assaulted" by anything under water diving ... Otherwise by clown fish or sometimes a ballista titan.
      -> http://petitesbullesdailleurs.fr/2008/11/30/le-monde-de-nemo/
      -> http://petitesbullesdailleurs.fr/2009/01/06/gare-au-baliste/

      For tips that sting underwater (for example, there is often plankton urticant suspended in the tropical seas, we sometimes have unpleasant surprises by simply bathing), I wear a long suit that prevents me from any bad surprise.

      For jellyfish, they "never aggression" anyone ... You just have to pay attention to some filaments sometimes very long and that can graze under the water. Sometimes, these filaments detach and float between two waters and can sting you (while there is no jellyfish around).

      It happened once to a dive-master with whom I was diving, and who, the poor, was allergic to these stinging filaments. The surface of his body was fortunately protected by his long combi, but a filament grazed his neck and cheek ... It came out of the water with spectacular red patches that itchy and swollen a lot. He was given cream adapted to calm all that, it was beautiful, on the boat, all coated with white cream in the neck and on the cheeks ...
      🙄

  3. Me who does not dive but happy with snorkeling, you will eventually convince me that I'm wrong Corinne! So there hat. My preference is for 8 and 25. The 8 for its very strange atmosphere and the 25 for this game of transparency quite incredible. I am often quite disappointed with diving photos which are a very delicate art to master obviously.
    Your first remark made me laugh, because I told myself that once seeing a girl traveling with a suitcase heavier than her and another with diving gear. For the first time, diving is dead, she can never!

    1. @Laurent: Yes, diving offers more sensations than snorkeling, and allows to admire coral reefs from another angle, much more spectacular. If you decide one day to try the experiment, think to make you lend a lamp, which allows to illuminate the corals and to discover their true colors, it is spectacular.

      Thank you for the compliments on the photos, it touches me a lot, because I have the feeling of having progressed since my debut, and I am happy that I begin to get to get ... The picture under water, it is exciting. More than on earth, you have to learn to master the light (artificial and natural), it's exciting!

      As for my luggage, yes, it's been a long time that I do not travel more in "light" or "backpacker" mode ... But no matter, I think it's worth the lugging all this cumbersome equipment, given the pleasure that me provide scuba diving and underwater photography.

      🙄

    2. And the diving equipment that can be rented on site? Not terrible ? I guess it's like in many sports, we're happy at first, but once reached a certain level, we prefer to use his equipment that we know well.

    3. @Laurent: the quality of rental equipment may vary, from one center to another ... But, as for any activity, we prefer after a while to have his own gear. Underwater, I like to have my mask to me, adapted to my face, a regulator that gives good air, fins to my size, a combi in which nobody pee, etc. etc.

  4. whaooo !! What an explosion of colors! I have a weakness for sea fans: I find it majestic! Well, the barracudas benches too, and ... Well, all the rest finally! Normal for a diver !! 😆

    1. @Chris: Three dives? So you are at the very beginning of your discovery of the underwater world & #8230; 😉 I have more than 500 dives behind me, mostly in Asia. Of course, it allowed me to discover a lot of wonders under water & #8230;

  5. beautiful pictures, as usual that console me for not having dived the season (pierced tympanum and a hellish dying a few days before my departure for a week of diving on the archipelago of Chausey) 😡 !! !!
    I just accompany my friends on the boat and it's a bit frustrating !!
    continues to make us dream 🙂

    1. @Laurence: Pierced eardrum ??? 😯 Oh dear, I hope I never know that & #8230; Well, of course, Chausey is not the same kind of dives as in Borneo. Good recovery, Laurence, I hope you can return to make bubbles in the Channel or elsewhere very soon!
      🙄

  6. Hello,
    your photos are beautiful, bravo!
    The nose in the air, sailing in the starry sky, we lose ourselves in dreaming of other worlds,
    other lives so different ... Let us forget that we only have to bend down and get wet a little to touch them.

    You are working brilliantly to repair this error, but it remains for me a pleasure at a distance,
    always a little impossible. In my country it would be rather the bath of crowd.

    Too jealous so :) Big thank you for sharing.

    ++

  7. Hello Corinne, I come back to you to thank you for all the valuable advice you kindly give us before our departure to Raja Ampat. 3 weeks of pure happiness !!! It's truly a heavenly destination: 2 weeks cruising with Wallacea cruise, then a week at Papua Paradise on Biri Island. I put pictures on my flickr site, I exploded in photo, what a wealth!
    images on: http://www.flickr.com/photos/yvonleblond/sets
    I do not know where we will go this year ... but it may be around ...
    Sincerely
    Yves

    1. @ Yves: how happy I am with this good news !!! Delighted that Raja Ampat did you the same effect as me. Many thanks for the link to the photos, always a pleasure to see again these landscapes ... And, yes, what wealth! Me too, I want to go back there. There is so much to see (and to see again).
      🙄

  8. These are pictures that make salivate .... Kakaban, what club were you with? I'm just starting our research. See you soon - Isa and Marco

    1. @IsaM: Sorry for not answering earlier ... I can not keep up with the flow of messages! During this July 2013 stay in Derawan, I opted for Derawan Dive Lodge from Tasik Divers:
      http://www.derawandivelodge.com

      I am a little mixed. Good for diving (super guides) and boats, well suited for diving, with good engines to reach distant sites. But accommodation and food, I found it very expensive compared to the rates charged by guesthouses and restaurants around. But it's also my fault, I made a mistake of beginner: I had not made it clear in my e-mail exchanges if meals were included in the price ... And as they do not Finally, I did not pay the high price (compared to local rates) for a very ordinary food ... Nothing serious, but it's still a little unpleasant. As for the comfort of the room, it was ok, but nothing fabulous either (I expected better seen the rates charged).

      Otherwise, the atmosphere and the staff were kind of cool. However, I had the misfortune to be in the room closest to where the staff was staying, so I had the right to music and conversations until late at night ... Some even settled on my terrace , with a little embarrassment. I could tell them that I wanted to sleep and make less noise, they apologized very kindly, but it was a bit boring every night to have to tell them again ... I was also at a transitional period for management, it seems, from where a certain "relaxation" ... Things have perhaps improved since?

      In short, I would recommend staying elsewhere (there is an embarrassment of choice on the island) and only use them for diving ...

  9. Hello Corinne, thank you again for your beautiful reports with your valuable advice.
    After Komodo in early May, I'm still your tracks, this time Sipadan and mabul 4days early July with Billabong. 2 days in Sipadan.

    For the descent to Derawan I chose an air option, see below, not necessarily more expensive, and which requires less than a day, with a connection to Tarakan. For Derawan I only stay 2 days and if I understood correctly it is especially Kakaban which is worth the detour for its fall, and le.lac, the mangas of Sangalaki having unfortunately made the expenses of the illegal fishing ... and Maratua having undergone from fishing to dynamite ... I hope it has not deteriorated further since 2013 ...

    Directions:
    After Sipadan and Mabul, rather than having to take the ferry from noon to about 300000Rp from Tawau (1h drive from Sempurna) to Sabah and arrive 4h later in the late afternoon to Tarakan and be forced to sleep there , to spend the 2nd day in the transports sea + route + sea where to try his luck by joining a speedboat towards Derawan (3-4h) between 2 and 4 million (the prices depending on the sites where I look), I chose a option much faster and not necessarily expensive, at least at a fixed price, in the same day:
    -Tawau-Tarakan with Malaysia Airlines. 10h30-11h10. 490000Rp
    -Tarakan-Berau with Kalstar. 13h45-14h10. 540000Rp (instead of 7h mini by the road or 3-4h in speedboat, which in the end can be more expensive if poorly filled)

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

126 Shares
Share79
Tweet16
Pine30
Share1

Plongée à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Plongées multicolores sur le récif de Kakaban

  Bornéo : Indonésie + Malaisie - juillet 2013

Je raffole des couleurs vives du corail sur fond bleu subaquatique. Petite immersion, en images, sur le splendide récif de l’île de Kakaban, en Indonésie, près de Bornéo.

La fille qui fait des photos sous l’eau

Y’a des filles, quand elles partent en vacances, qui remplissent leur valise de fringues. Moi, c’est mon équipement de plongée et mon matériel photo-subaquatique qui prennent toute la place dans mes sacs.

Tout ça pour photographier des poissons et du corail ! Eh ouais…  😉

Plongée à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.
Plongée à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Les images que vous voyez ici ont été prises en juillet 2013, près de Bornéo, en Indonésie, lors de plusieurs plongées autour de la petite île de Kakaban (voir la présentation de ce voyage au bout de ce lien : Plonger dans le bleu de Bornéo). La beauté des fonds sous-marins me fascine un peu plus à chaque plongée…

Sous l’eau, puis devant mon écran, je m’extasie à n’e plus finir devant les couleurs vives du corail – rouge, rose, jaune, orange – magnifiées par l’éclair du flash.

Plongée à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Je suis heureuse quand j’ai réussi à capter un rai de lumière transperçant la surface, à illuminer les entrelacs délicats d’une gorgone géante, à figer le mouvement irrésistible d’un banc de barracudas…

Jeux de lumière

Kakaban, dont je vous ai présenté l’étonnant lac aux méduses, dans le précédent post, vaut vraiment le détour.

À la mi-journée, le soleil tombe sur le sommet du récif, offrant un jeu de lumière spectaculaire le long du tombant.

Plongée à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Plongée à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Plongée à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Table de corail à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Magnifique !

Le long du « wall » de Kakaban, il y a des gorgones géantes partout, des éponges barriques énormes…

Le corail est magnifique et mes petits camarades de plongée acceptent peu à peu la dure vie de modèle sous-marin.

Éponge barrique à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Mais ce qu’ils préfèrent, c’est poser près des gorgones…  :lol :

Barracuda Point

Et puis Kakaban a un Barracuda Point, qui déçoit rarement. Les barracudas sont quasiment toujours au rendez-vous…

Barracuda Point. Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Je n’ai pas fait de macro, à Kakaban, et j’ai parfois regretté de n’avoir avec moi que mon fisheye. Il y a de quoi s’amuser aussi, avec la petite faune tropicale habituelle : poissons clowns, murènes, poissons scorpions, rascasses volantes, poissons papillons, anthias, crevettes exotiques et mini-crabes…

Poissons clowns. Plongée à Kakaban, Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Kakaban réserve aussi des surprises de taille qui font battre le cœur un peu plus vite : à deux reprises, nous avons aperçu des raies aigles… D’un peu trop loin, hélas, pas moyen de faire des photos.

Quant aux requins et tortues, ils sont moins abondants qu’à Sipadan (côté malaisien de Bornéo, dont je vous parlerai plus tard), mais on en rencontre régulièrement.

À chaque fin de plongée, quand on remonte vers la lumière et le jardin de corail, c’est une explosion de vie et de couleurs…

Plongée à Kakaban. Bornéo, Indonésie. Juillet 2013.

Kakaban est devenu mon spot préféré pour la photo subaquatique, dans l’archipel de Derawan.

👌

Voyage en Indonésie et Malaisie : Bornéo - juillet 2013

  Bornéo : Indonésie + Malaisie - juillet 2013

    1. @Amandine : Merci ! Me suis bien amusée, avec la lumière et les couleurs du corail… Mais tous les sites ne sont pas comme ça dans l’archipel de Derawan, hélas. Seul le tombant de Kakaban m’a vraiment emballée.

  1. C’est un bonheur pour toute notre famille de partager ces moments uniques avec vous. Les kids (13 & 15, 45 plongées en indo et ds le coin) attendent toujours avec impatience le post suivant. Merci infiniment profond. 😉

    1. @Thierry : Merci d’avoir pris le temps de laisser un petit mot, c’est vraiment sympa !!! Ça me touche de savoir que le prochain post est attendu avec impatience… Je vais essayer de profiter du week-end pour en mettre un nouveau en ligne !
      🙂

  2. Tu as bien raison, et puis comment ferais-tu pour mettre tes belles robes sous l’eau ? 😉
    Merci encore pour ces articles toujours plus beaux les uns que les autres, les baracudas m’ont donné l’impression de dizaines de petits avions dans les airs !

    Question : A force de plonger, t’es-tu déjà fait » agresser » par une méduse ?

    1. @Haydée : Non, je ne me suis jamais fait « agresser » par rien sous l’eau en plongée… Sinon par des poissons clowns ou parfois un baliste titan.
      -> http://petitesbullesdailleurs.fr/2008/11/30/le-monde-de-nemo/
      -> http://petitesbullesdailleurs.fr/2009/01/06/gare-au-baliste/

      Pour les trucs qui piquent sous l’eau (par exemple, il y a souvent du plancton urticant en suspension dans les mers tropicales, on a parfois des mauvaises surprises en se baignant simplement), je porte une combinaison longue qui m’évite toute mauvaise surprise.

      Pour les méduses, elles « n’agressent » jamais personne… Il faut juste faire attention à certains filaments parfois très longs et qui peuvent te frôler sous l’eau. Parfois, ces filaments se détachent et flottent entre deux eaux et peuvent te piquer (alors qu’il n’y a pas de méduse alentour).

      C’est arrivé une fois à un dive-master avec qui je plongeais, et qui, le pauvre, était allergique, à ces filaments urticants. La surface de son corps était heureusement protégé par sa combi longue, mais un filament lui a frôlé le cou et la joue… Il est ressorti de l’eau avec de spectaculaires plaques rouges qui le démangeaient beaucoup et gonflaient. On lui a mis de la crème adaptée pour calmer tout ça, il était beau, sur le bateau, tout enduit de crème blanche dans le cou et sur les joues…
      🙄

  3. Moi qui ne plonge pas mais me contente du snorkeling, tu vas finir par me convaincre que j’ai grand tort Corinne ! Alors là chapeau. Ma préférence va pour la 8 et la 25. La 8 pour son atmosphère très étrange et la 25 pour ce jeu de transparence assez incroyable. Je suis souvent assez déçu des photos de plongée qui sont un art très délicat à maitriser manifestement.
    Ta première remarque m’a fait rire, car je me suis dit ça une fois en voyant côte à côte une fille en voyage avec une valise plus lourde qu’elle et une autre avec du matos de plongée. Pour la première, la plongée c’est mort, elle ne pourra jamais !

    1. @Laurent : Oui, la plongée offre d’autres sensations que le snorkeling, et permet d’admirer les récifs coralliens sous un autre angle, beaucoup plus spectaculaire. Si jamais tu te décides un jour à tenter l’expérience, pense à te faire prêter une lampe, qui permet d’éclairer les coraux et de découvrir leurs vraies couleurs, c’est spectaculaire.

      Merci pour les compliments sur les photos, ça me touche beaucoup, car j’ai le sentiment d’avoir progressé depuis mes début, et je suis contente de ce que je commence à réussir à obtenir… La photo sous l’eau, c’est passionnant. Plus encore que sur terre, il faut apprendre à maîtriser la lumière (artificielle et naturelle), c’est passionnant !

      Quant à mes bagages, oui, ça fait longtemps que je ne voyage plus en mode « léger » ou « backpacker »… Mais qu’importe, j’estime que ça vaut la peine de trimballer tout cet encombrant matériel, vu le plaisir que me procurent la plongée sous-marine et la photo subaquatique.

      🙄

    2. Et le matériel de plongée que l’on peut louer sur place ? Pas terrible ? J’imagine que c’est comme dans beaucoup de sports, on s’en contente au début, mais une fois atteint un certain niveau, on préfère utiliser son matériel que l’on connait bien.

    3. @Laurent: la qualité du matériel de location peut varier, d’un centre à l’autre… Mais, comme pour toute activité, on préfère au bout d’un moment avoir son propre matos. Sous l’eau, j’aime bien avoir mon masque à moi, adapté à mon visage, un détendeur qui donne bien de l’air comme il faut, des palmes à ma taille, une combi dans laquelle personne n’a fait pipi, etc. etc.

  4. whaooo !! Quelle explosion de couleurs !! J’ai un faible pour les gorgones : je trouve cela majestueux ! Bon, les bancs de barracudas aussi, et… Enfin, bah tout le reste finalement ! Normal pour un plongeur !! 😆

    1. @Chris : Trois plongées ? Tu es donc au tout début de ta découverte du monde sous-marin… 😉 J’ai derrière moi plus de 500 plongées, en Asie essentiellement. Forcément, ça m’a permis de découvrir pas mal de merveilles sous l’eau…

  5. des photos magnifiques, comme d’habitude qui me consolent de n’avoir pas plongé de la saison (tympan percé puis une crève d’enfer à quelque jours de mon départ pour une semaine de plongée sur l’archipel de Chausey) 😡 !!!!
    je me contente d’accompagner mes petits camarades sur le bateau et c’est un brin frustrant!!
    continue à nous faire réver 🙂

    1. @Laurence: Tympan percé ??? 😯 Oh là là, j’espère bien ne jamais connaître ça… Bon, évidemment, Chausey ça n’est pas le même genre de plongées qu’à Bornéo. Bon rétablissement, Laurence, j’espère que tu pourras retourner faire des bulles en Manche ou ailleurs très bientôt !!!!
      🙄

  6. Salut,
    tes photos sont magnifiques, bravo !
    Le nez en l’air, voguant dans le ciel étoilé, on se perd à rêver d’autres univers,
    d’autres vies si différentes… Qu’on oublie qu’on n’a qu’à se baisser et se mouiller un peu pour les toucher.

    Tu travailles avec brio à réparer cette erreur, mais cela reste pour moi un plaisir à distance,
    toujours un peu impossible. Dans mes contrées se serait plutôt le bain de foule.

    Trop jaloux donc:) Grand merci de partager.

    ++

  7. Bonjour Corinne , je reviens vers toi pour te remercier pour tous les précieux conseils que tu as bien voulu nous donner avant notre départ au Raja Ampat. 3 semaines de pur bonheur!!! C’est vraiment une destination paradisiaque : 2 semaines de croisière avec Wallacea cruise , puis une semaine au Papoua Paradise sur Biri Island . J’ai mis des images sur mon site flickr , je me suis bien éclaté en photo , quelle richesse !!!
    des images sur : http://www.flickr.com/photos/yvonleblond/sets
    Je ne sais pas où nous irons cette année …mais ça risque d’être dans le coin …
    Amicalement
    Yves

    1. @ Yves : comme je suis contente de ces bonnes nouvelles !!! Ravie que Raja Ampat vous ait fait autant d’effet qu’à moi. Mille mercis pour le lien vers les photos, toujours un plaisir de revoir ces paysages… Et, oui, quelle richesse !!! Moi aussi, je veux y retourner. Il y a tant et tant à voir (et à revoir).
      🙄

    1. @IsaM : Désolée de ne pas avoir répondu plus tôt… Je n’arrive pas à suivre le flot des messages ! Lors de ce séjour de juillet 2013 à Derawan, j’ai opté pour Derawan Dive Lodge de Tasik Divers :
      http://www.derawandivelodge.com

      Je suis un peu mitigée. Bien pour la plongée (super guides) et les bateaux, bien adaptés à la plongée, avec de bons moteurs pour rejoindre les sites lointains. Mais côté hébergement et bouffe, j’ai trouvé ça très cher en comparaison des tarifs pratiqués par les guesthouses et restos alentours. Mais c’est aussi un peu ma faute, j’ai commis une erreur de débutante : je n’avais pas fait préciser clairement dans mes échanges d’e-mails si les repas étaient compris dans le tarif… Et comme ils ne l’étaient pas, pour finir, j’ai payé le prix fort (comparé aux tarifs locaux) pour une bouffe très ordinaire… Rien de grave, mais c’est toujours un peu déplaisant. Quant au confort de la piaule, c’était correct, mais rien de fabuleux non plus (je m’attendais à mieux vu les tarifs pratiqués).

      Sinon, l’ambiance et le personnel étaient plutôt sympas. J’avais cependant la malchance d’être dans la piaule la plus proche de l’endroit où logeait le staff, et donc j’avais droit à de la musique et des conversations jusque tard la nuit… Certains s’installaient même sur ma terrasse, avec un peu de sans-gêne. J’avais beau leur dire que je voulais dormir et de faire moins de bruit, ils s’excusaient très gentiment, mais c’était chaque soir un peu lassant de devoir le leur redire… J’y étais aussi à une période de transition pour le management, semble-t-il, d’où un certain « relâchement »… Les choses se sont peut-être améliorées depuis ?

      Bref, je conseillerais de loger ailleurs (il y a l’embarras du choix sur l’île) et de n’avoir recours à eux que pour la plongée…

  8. Bonjour Corinne, merci encore pour tes superbes comptes rendus avec tes précieux conseils.
    Après Komodo début mai, je suis toujours tes traces, cette fois Sipadan et mabul 4jours début juillet avec Billabong. 2 jours à Sipadan.

    Pour la redescente à Derawan j’ai choisi une option aérienne, voir ci-dessous, pas forcement plus chere, et qui nécessite moins d’une journée, avec une connexion à Tarakan. Pour Derawan je ne reste que 2jours et si j’ai bien compris c’est surtout Kakaban qui vaut le détour pour son tombant, et le.lac, les mangas de Sangalaki ayant malheureusement fait les frais de la pêche illégale… et Maratua ayant subi de la.pêche à la dynamite… J’espère que ca ne s’est pas encore plus dégradé depuis 2013…

    L’itinéraire:
    Après Sipadan et Mabul, plutôt que d’avoir à prendre le ferry de midi à environ 300000Rp de Tawau (1h de route de Sempurna) à Sabah et arriver 4h plus tard en fin d’apres midi à Tarakan et être obligé d’y dormir, pour passer la 2eme journée dans les transports mer+route+mer où tenter sa chance en rejoignant un speedboat vers Derawan (3-4h) entre 2 et 4 millions (les prix dépendant des sites où je regarde), j’ai choisi une option bien plus rapide et pas forcément chère, au moins à prix fixé, dans la même journée:
    -Tawau-Tarakan avec Malaysia Airlines. 10h30-11h10. 490000Rp
    -Tarakan-Berau avec Kalstar. 13h45-14h10. 540000Rp (au lieu de 7h mini par la route ou 3-4h en speedboat, qui au final peut être plus cher si mal rempli)

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

126 Partages
Partagez79
Tweetez16
Enregistrer30
Partagez1