Koh Phi Phi

Video-blogs around the world

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the strange sentences and the funny mistakes that could gave been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here PetitesBullesdAilleurs.fr

  Between Two Journeys

The globe-trotters of the Lagrandeaventure.frBenoît Bringer and Alexandre Franceschi are in Thailand. Four years after the tsunami, they drag us from Koh Phi Phi to Koh Tarutao, in the Andaman Sea, through a small video web report that won me over. His title : Thailand, the ecological challenge.

We see Phi Phi in full frenzy of construction, facing the influx of visitors. It does not seem to have calmed down since my last visit in early 2007. And the impact on the environment goes hand in hand.

Thailand: The ecological challenge

A big thank you to Marie-Juliebecause without his recent post on Koh Phi Phi, I would have missed out on Thai videos from Lagrandeaventure.fr, while I had followed the beginning of their journey!

Beyond the ecological angle, I had great pleasure to see again in this small film landscapes and places that I loved. And to see Tarutao, an island located in the heart of a small archipelago further south.

Very close to the Malaysian border, it is a protected maritime park. Its islands are less crowded than Phuket, Phi Phi and Lanta. Even if Lipe seems to have already become the fashionable destination, a bit because of a recent line of speed-boats that already worked when I was in Lanta (they allow to make the trip from Lanta in record time, compared to the long journey by land).

In short, all this to say that I think for quite some time to go hang out my fins and my flip flops in this corner one day next ... Not immediately. But if possible before it really is the crowd.

Finally, if, like me, you are fond of these new forms of reporting on the web, I invite you to discover also the "digital adventures in search of meaning" of Blogtrotters.fr. Nothing to do with the lightness of my holiday concerns. Among the topics discussed since 2006 (Darfur issue, Tuvalu climate refugees, Katrina post-New Orleans), there is a series of videos from Asia, Cambodia, under the title Memoirs of the Khmer Genocide.

  Between Two Journeys

Share
Tweet
Pine
Share

Koh Phi Phi

Vidéo-blogs autour du monde

  Entre deux voyages

Les globe-trotters de la Lagrandeaventure.fr, Benoît Bringer et Alexandre Franceschi, sont en Thaïlande. Quatre ans après le tsunami, ils nous entraînent de Koh Phi Phi à Koh Tarutao, dans la mer d’Andaman, à travers un petit reportage web vidéo qui m’a conquise. Son titre : Thaïlande, le défi écologique.

On y revoit Phi Phi en pleine frénésie de construction, face à l’afflux de visiteurs. Ça n’a pas l’air de s’être calmé depuis mon dernier passage début 2007. Et l’impact sur l’environnement va de pair.

Thaïlande : Le défi écologique

Un grand merci à Marie-Julie, car sans son post récent sur Koh Phi Phi, je serais passée à côté des vidéos thaïlandaises de Lagrandeaventure.fr, alors que j’avais suivi le début de leur périple !

Au-delà de l’angle écologique, j’ai eu grand plaisir à revoir dans ce petit film des paysages et des lieux que j’ai beaucoup aimés. Et à y apercevoir Tarutao, île située au cœur d’un petit archipel plus au sud.

Tout proche de la frontière malaise, c’est un parc maritime protégé. Ses îles sont moins fréquentées que Phuket, Phi Phi et Lanta. Même si Lipe semble être déjà devenue la destination à la mode, un peu à cause d’une ligne récente de speed-boats qui fonctionnait déjà quand j’étais à Lanta (ils permettent de faire le trajet depuis Lanta en un temps record, comparé au long trajet par la terre).

Bref, tout ceci pour dire que je songe depuis pas mal de temps à aller traîner mes palmes et mes tongs dans ce coin-là un jour prochain… Pas tout de suite. Mais si possible avant que ce soit vraiment la foule.

Enfin, si, comme moi, vous êtes friands de ces nouvelles formes de reportage sur le web, je vous invite à découvrir aussi les « aventures numériques en quête de sens » de Blogtrotters.fr. Rien à voir avec la légèreté de mes préoccupations de vacancière. Parmi les sujets abordés depuis 2006 (la question du Darfour, les réfugiés climatiques de Tuvalu, l’après-Katrina à la Nouvelle-Orléans), il y a une série de vidéos situées en Asie, au Cambodge, réunies sous le titre Mémoires du génocide khmer.

  Entre deux voyages

Partagez
Tweetez
Enregistrer
Partagez