Max Ammer, a Dutchman among the Papuans.

Max Ammer, a Dutchman among the Papuans

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the weird sentences and the funny mistakes that could gave been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here:

  Indonesia: Raja Ampat + Bali - March 2012

The Dutchman Max Ammer is the "pioneer" of diving in Raja Ampat. A sacred character. He is an eco-adventurer, an enthusiastic explorer and a fabulous storyteller.

Mini-seaplane pilot

I am delighted to have met Max Ammer during my stay on Kri Island in Raja Ampat, Papua, Indonesia, in March 2012. I did not know, before coming, if he would be there. It is he who holds the two resorts of Papua Diving on the island (Kri Eco Resort and Sorido Bay Resort).

As a presentation, I invite you to watch the video below. We discover Max and his small plane-ULM yellow, for the conservation and protection missions of the Raja Ampat Natural Park (tracking illegal fishing boats and marine animals, scientific expeditions, reports, etc.).

The interview (in English) gives a good idea of the character ...

We see it in these images, the flight over the archipelago is spectacular! And you will surely have noticed this incredible "caravan" of manta rays,, whose dark triangles can be seen lining up under the surface ...

Since then, Max has unfortunately managed to crash into the water with his flying seaplane. He had an incredible chance, he escaped unscathed.

Not at all cooled by the accident, he hopes to fly over Raja Ampat again in a new machine. The project should soon be realized, he told me. To be continued…

Updated: December 2018. It took him several years, but Max managed to build a first helicopter on the island of Kri! A "pocket" helicopter of the model Bell-47, all the pieces were transported and assembled on site ... In December 2018, I even had the chance to board and fly over Kri and its surroundings, during test flights ... I'll tell it in a post one of these days.

A fabulous storyteller

Before leaving for this first stay in March 2012 on the island of Kri, I had already read a lot on the Internet about Max Ammer, the Dutch "pioneer" of scuba diving among the Papuans. I love the photo he chose to put on his profile on Facebook:

Max Ammer, a Dutchman among the Papuans.

And I was not disappointed by the meeting, during my stay at Sorido Bay Resort !

Max Ammer is an extraordinary man, in the true sense of the word. As for her life, she could inspire several novels ...

Telling stories is an activity in which he excels. At dinner time, he is often in a talkative mood and likes nothing so much as to amaze his audience, with comical or tragic stories, which he carefully takes care of the fall. It shows, when he prepares his little effect, in the middle of a tasty anecdote: he has a smile and the curly eye.

Almost every night he joins us at the restaurant's big table, sometimes with his two big teenage daughters. One of them is Melissa. All of Raja Ampat's tourists-divers know her name without necessarily having met her, because of the site Melissa's Garden, a beautiful coral garden (photo below).

Max has given their names to almost every dive site in the area!

Melissa's Garden. Raja Ampat, Papua, Indonesia. March 2012.
Melissa's Garden. (Raja Ampat, Papua, Indonesia, March 2012)

His innumerable stories about Raja Ampat showcased primitive tribes and unexplored jungles, biologists discovering new animal species and Christian missionaries ... But also a lot of anecdotes about the wild animals of the area, among which cassowaries killers and dangerous sea crocodiles - he told me this story attack against a diver, where the guy escaped by pushing his finger into the eye of the crocodile!

History, diving and God

Born in the Netherlands in 1961, Max Ammer spent part of his childhood in Nigeria, and became an adult in Indonesia, a former Dutch colony, where he first came to find remnants of the Second World War - jeeps abandoned in the jungle by Americans, carcasses of planes, wrecks of ships ... Passionate about history, he is also keen on mechanics, aeronautics and motorcycles, preferably Harleys, of which he even made, a time, trade of spare parts.

In 1989, he landed for the first time in West Papua, on the edge of Oceania and Asia. He discovers the natural wealth of the Raja Ampat underwater world, without losing his taste for the scrap metal swept away since the Second World War - a foolish pastime, which remains, even today, his favorite pastime.

In the following years, he went on underwater explorations with other adventurous divers. At the time, there is nothing: you have to camp on the beaches, bring a compressor and supplies. In 1993, he created his diving operation, which became Papua Diving.

Max is also a very believer. An Adventist Christian, he is carried by a deep faith - a faith capable, obviously, of raising mountains, in this area of Indonesian Papua where are mixed animistic, Christian and Muslim beliefs. At Papua Diving, we respect the Sabbath: The weekly rest day of the staff is Saturday, and that day, the dive boats remain at the dock.

Preservation of nature

But Max Ammer is first and foremost an ardent defender of nature. He participates in several large-scale environmental projects in Raja Ampat, involving the local Papuan population, particularly with the NGO Conservation International, within the Raja Ampat Research and Conservation Center (RARCC).

Max Ammer on the dock at Sorido Bay Resort. Kri Island, Raja Ampat.
Max Ammer on the dock at Sorido Bay Resort. Kri Island, Raja Ampat.

On the subject of the incredible biodiversity of this wild archipelago, it is inexhaustible. He continues to be fascinated as a kid by the wonders of nature that surround him, which makes him terribly friendly.

He has been living in Papua, Indonesia for more than 20 years, with his family based there. On Kri Island, all the human activity revolves around the two resorts of Papua Diving, which he opened with his wife Anita Matahari-Ammer: first the Kri Eco Resortin 1996, with its traditional bungalows on wooden stilts and dried palm leaves (photo below), then the most comfortable Sorido Bay Resort in 2004, where I had the chance to stay.

Everything is built with local materials, always in the concern to respect the environment.

The Kri Eco Resort. Raja Ampat, Papua, Indonesia, March 2012.
The Kri Eco Resort. (Raja Ampat, Papua, Indonesia, March 2012)

On the spot, it employs a hundred people, mainly Papuans, for the two resorts and the organization of the dives, as well as for the various programs of conservation, development, construction, eco-tourism ...

Scientists and televisions

In Raja Ampat, Max Ammer regularly receives visits from scientists and biologists, photographers and documentalists, and television crews from around the world.

I'll put below an excerpt from an excellent documentary for Arte, The coral paradise of Raja Ampat (2009, directed by Rolf J. Möltgen), presenting the work of several scientific teams. We discover Max Ammer and Kri Island from 9 min. 30 sec.

→ Direct link on YouTube: The Coral Paradise of Raja Ampat - Part 1
Links to see more on YouTube:
The Coral Paradise of Raja Ampat - Part 2 (at first, Max Ammer explains the fight against dynamite fishing)
The Coral Paradise of Raja Ampat - Part 3

One night, Max tells me the time they hosted the team of a guy on TV, he does not remember the name, but I must surely know, he said: "A guy from the french TV ..." Ah, ah, ah! I'm laughing : "Nicolas Hulot? For Ushuaia? " Right in the target.

😄

I tell myself that I am very lucky to have discovered Raja Ampat other than through the small screen. And to have met in the flesh the incredible Max Ammer. A very talented guy, of its kind, for authentic sequences "thrills" and "emotion".

Some links about Max Ammer

Papua Diving: about us
Raja Ampat Pioneer: Max Ammer
→ Max Ammer and Community-based Tourism at Papua Diving, Raja Ampat
Seeing Magnificent Raja Ampat from the Air

  Indonesia: Raja Ampat + Bali - March 2012

  1. Hello !

    Your article is excellent, it allowed me to escape on a rainy Sunday morning.
    Thank you for sharing your underwater and terrestrial adventures as they allow us to wait until we can make our own bubbles next summer.
    Sincerely, N.

  2. Corinne, thank you for this presentation of a great man. Do not arrive on conquered land and develop the tourist activity in a reasoned way, to support local people and raise awareness of their environment, well done to Max Ammer. As for Arte's docu, I marveled at the manta rays, the adorable pygmy seahorses and then I was nauseated by the grip of the Asian market shark fining and other unscrupulous fishing ...
    You had the chance to discover this coral paradise still preserved but for how long.
    In this windy and gray Sunday, thank you for this colorful escape bubble.

    1. @LiseMet: yes, a great man, this Max Ammer, and a sacred character ...

      Tourism figures would be in the order of 5,000 visitors a year. It is still little, but the project of airport on Waigeo inspires many fears. I hope that the efforts of the various resorts on site to promote a real "eco-tourism" will bear fruit.

      As for illegal fishing and shark finning, the Asian countries, the first concerned, are obviously less affected than Westerners ... A lot of people, associations, NGOs, mobilize, but it is, as one said, a drop of water in the ocean ...

  3. I devoured this report!
    you're right I loved it, 😀
    I have already given the links to several friends biologists and I will post them on my site !!
    Thank you!!! 🙂

  4. I'm a little more reserved than you on our friend Max
    Most :
    - mounted 2 ecological resorts, especially Kri, because Sorido with its clims ??
    - gave work to the local population (construction, resort staff and even dive master)
    - sensitized the local population and the authorities to the conservation of Raja Ampat biodiversity
    - introduced Raja Ampat to the world

    The "big" LESS:
    - a missionary of the sectarian sect of the twelfth day, who took advantage of his economic power to impose his religion on the entire local population

    On the other hand, when I was at the Kri Eco Resort in 2009, he only came to see us one night over 5 days, preferring to stay in Sorido and take care of his VIP clients 😈
    Another fun fact, when Nicolas Hulot came to Palua Kri, a couple of friends was there (must I find the photo). His team had come a month before with a quantity of impressive equipment (including a seaplane in spare parts) to prepare the 10 minutes that passed on Ushuaia. If his team was staying at Kri Eco *, Nicolas was staying at Sorido 😆

    *: Eco means Eco-friendly and not Economic 😆

    1. @Alimata: ah, but I did not do the apology of the guy, I drew rather a portrait of the character, because it is one, for sure! And I must admit that it is really fascinating, even for a miscreant like me.

      He told me a little about the passage of Nicolas Hulot and his team, obviously, it was epic ... Thank you for the photos !!!!

      He did not convert me to Adventism (already I had just escaped a group of Mormon Americans, who were on the Black Manta cruise), but Raja Ampat's funds have me, totally conquered. So, I'm going back ... I'll be there tomorrow !!! 😛
      (I am in Makassar, when I answer you ...)

      Just a little clarification - after my stay in July 2012: I notice, after my second stay (Max was absent this time) that only a small part of the staff is Adventist, the others do not care a bit, and are just happy to be on leave on Saturday. As far as I can tell, the population on the islands is predominantly Christian (mostly Protestant), which is a legacy of the Dutch settlers ...

  5. Wow, beautiful 🙂 All a character ... It's nice to see people and places like this ... Anyway it must have been a good experience to meet him! I will think about Papua New Guinea for my next holidays 😉

    1. @Eric: Just a little clarification, this is not Papua New Guinea, but West Papua, which is a region in Indonesia. The island is divided in two: to the west Indonesia, to the east Papua New Guinea (PNG). Max Ammer also knows PNG, but he lives in Raja Ampat most of the time, Indonesian side, so.

      A sacred character, anyway, yes ...

    2. Oops, as much for me: p my geography of this region of the world is to review 😉 Thank you for the small precision in any case 8)

    1. @Anne: thank you for leaving a little message! Yes, Max is a real character ... 😉

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

64 Shares
Share42
Tweet21
Pine
Share1

Max Ammer, un Hollandais chez les Papous.

Max Ammer, un Hollandais chez les Papous

  Indonésie : Raja Ampat + Bali - mars 2012

Le Hollandais Max Ammer est le « pionnier » de la plongée à Raja Ampat. Un sacré personnage. C’est un aventurier écolo, un explorateur enthousiaste et un fabuleux raconteur d’histoires.

Pilote de mini-hydravion

Je suis ravie d’avoir pu faire la connaissance de Max Ammer, durant mon séjour sur Kri Island, à Raja Ampat, en Papouasie indonésienne, en mars 2012. Je ne savais pas trop, avant de venir, s’il serait là. C’est lui qui tient les deux resorts de Papua Diving sur l’île (Kri Eco Resort et Sorido Bay Resort).

En guise de présentations, je vous invite à visionner la vidéo ci-dessous. On y découvre Max et son petit avion-ULM jaune, destiné aux missions de conservation et de protection du parc naturel de Raja Ampat (repérage des bateaux de pêche illégaux et des animaux marins, expéditions scientifiques, reportages, etc.).

L’interview (en anglais) donne une bonne idée du personnage…

On le voit dans ces images, le survol de l’archipel est spectaculaire ! Et vous aurez sûrement remarqué cette incroyable « caravane » de raies-mantas, dont on aperçoit les triangles sombres à la queue-leu-leu sous la surface…

Depuis, Max a malheureusement réussi à se crasher dans l’eau avec son hydravion de poche. Il a eu une chance incroyable, il s’en est sorti indemne.

Pas du tout refroidi par l’accident, il espère bien survoler à nouveau Raja Ampat dans un nouvel engin. Le projet devrait bientôt se concrétiser, m’a-t-il confié. À suivre…

Mise à jour : juillet 2018. Ça lui a pris plusieurs années, mais Max est parvenu à faire construire un premier hélicoptère, sur l’île de Kri ! Un hélico « de poche » du modèle Bell-47, dont toutes les pièces ont été acheminées puis assemblées sur place… En juillet 2018, j’ai même eu la chance de monter à bord et de survoler Kri et ses alentours, lors de vols tests… Je raconterai ça dans un post un de ces jours.

Un fabuleux conteur d’histoires

Avant de partir pour ce premier séjour de mars 2012 sur l’île de Kri, j’avais déjà lu beaucoup de choses sur Internet au sujet de Max Ammer, le Hollandais « pionnier » de la plongée sous-marine chez les Papous. J’adore la photo qu’il a choisi de mettre sur son profil sur Facebook :

Max Ammer, un Hollandais chez les Papous.

Et je n’ai pas été déçue par la rencontre, lors de mon séjour au Sorido Bay Resort !

Max Ammer est un homme extraordinaire, au sens propre du terme. Quant à sa vie, elle pourrait inspirer plusieurs romans…

Raconter des histoires, c’est d’ailleurs une activité dans laquelle il excelle. À l’heure du dîner, il est souvent d’humeur causante et n’aime rien tant qu’ébahir son auditoire, avec des récits cocasses ou tragiques, dont il ménage avec soin la chute. Ça se voit, quand il prépare son petit effet, au milieu d’une anecdote savoureuse : il a un sourire en coin et l’œil qui frise.

Presque chaque soir, il nous rejoint à la grande table du restaurant, parfois avec ses deux grandes filles adolescentes. L’une d’elles s’appelle Melissa. Tous les touristes-plongeurs de Raja Ampat connaissent son prénom sans forcément l’avoir rencontrée, à cause du site Melissa’s Garden, un magnifique jardin de corail (photo ci-dessous).

C’est Max qui a donné leurs noms à quasiment tous les sites de plongée du coin !

Melissa's Garden. Raja Ampat, Papouasie, Indonésie. Mars 2012.
Melissa’s Garden. (Raja Ampat, Papouasie, Indonésie, mars 2012)

Ses innombrables histoires sur Raja Ampat mettent en scène des tribus primitives et des jungles inexplorées, des biologistes découvrant de nouvelles espèces animales et des missionnaires chrétiens… Mais aussi tout un tas d’anecdotes sur les animaux sauvages du coin, parmi lesquels des casoars tueurs et de dangereux crocodiles de mer – il m’a notamment raconté cette attaque contre un plongeur, où le gars s’en est sorti en enfonçant son doigt dans l’œil du crocodile !

L’Histoire, la plongée et Dieu

Né aux Pays-Bas en 1961, Max Ammer a passé une partie de son enfance au Nigéria, et s’est établi à l’âge adulte en Indonésie, ancienne colonie néerlandaise, où il était d’abord venu pour retrouver des vestiges de la Seconde Guerre mondiale – jeeps abandonnées dans la jungle par les Américains, carcasses d’avions, épaves de navires… Passionné d’Histoire, il est aussi féru de mécanique, d’aéronautique et de motos, de préférence des Harleys, dont il a même fait, un temps, commerce de pièces détachées.

En 1989, il débarque pour la première fois en Papouasie occidentale, à la lisière de l’Océanie et de l’Asie. Il découvre les richesses naturelles du monde sous-marin des Raja Ampat, sans perdre son goût pour la ferraille engloutie depuis la Seconde Guerre mondiale – une marotte pas banale, qui reste, aujourd’hui encore, son passe-temps favori.

Les années suivantes, il enchaîne les explorations subaquatiques, avec d’autres plongeurs aventureux. À l’époque, il n’y a rien : il faut camper sur les plages, emmener un compresseur et des provisions. En 1993, il crée son opération de plongée, qui deviendra Papua Diving.

Max est aussi un homme très croyant. Chrétien adventiste, il est porté par une foi profonde – foi capable, manifestement, de soulever des montagnes, dans cette région de Papouasie indonésienne où se mêlent croyances animistes, chrétiennes et musulmanes. Chez Papua Diving, on respecte donc le sabbat : le jour de repos hebdomadaire du personnel est le samedi, et ce jour-là, les bateaux de plongée restent au ponton.

Préservation de la nature

Mais Max Ammer est avant tout et surtout un ardent défenseur de la nature. Il participe à plusieurs projets environnementaux d’envergure à Raja Ampat, impliquant la population locale papoue, notamment avec l’ONG Conservation International, au sein du Raja Ampat Research and Conservation Center (RARCC).

Max Ammer sur le ponton du Sorido Bay Resort. Kri Island, Raja Ampat.
Max Ammer sur le ponton du Sorido Bay Resort. Kri Island, Raja Ampat.

Sur le sujet de l’incroyable biodiversité de cet archipel sauvage, il est intarissable. Il continue d’être fasciné comme un gosse par les merveilles de la nature qui l’entourent, ce qui le rend terriblement sympathique.

Cela fait maintenant plus de vingt ans qu’il vit en Papouasie indonésienne, avec sa famille, fondée là-bas. Sur Kri Island, toute l’activité humaine tourne autour des deux resorts de Papua Diving, qu’il a ouverts avec sa femme Anita Matahari-Ammer : d’abord le Kri Eco Resort, en 1996, avec ses bungalows traditionnels sur pilotis en bois et feuilles de palmes séchées (photo ci-dessous), puis le plus confortable Sorido Bay Resort en 2004, où j’ai eu la chance de séjourner.

Tout est construit avec des matériaux locaux, toujours dans le souci de respecter au mieux l’environnement.

Le Kri Eco Resort. Raja Ampat, Papouasie, Indonésie, mars 2012.
Le Kri Eco Resort. (Raja Ampat, Papouasie, Indonésie, mars 2012)

Sur place, il emploie une centaine de personnes, majoritairement des Papous, pour les deux resorts et l’organisation des plongées, ainsi que pour les différents programmes de conservation, de développement, de construction, d’éco-tourisme…

Scientifiques et télévisions

À Raja Ampat, Max Ammer reçoit régulièrement la visite de scientifiques et biologistes, de photographes et de documentalistes, et d’équipes de télévision du monde entier.

Je vous mets ci-dessous un extrait d’un excellent documentaire pour Arte, Le paradis corallien de Raja Ampat (2009, réalisé par Rolf J. Möltgen), qui présente le travail de plusieurs équipes scientifiques. On y découvre Max Ammer et Kri Island à partir de 9 min. 30 s.

→ Lien direct sur YouTube : Le paradis corallien de Raja Ampat – Partie 1
Les liens pour voir la suite sur YouTube :
Le paradis corallien de Raja Ampat – Partie 2 (tout au début, Max Ammer explique la lutte contre la pêche à la dynamite)
Le paradis corallien de Raja Ampat – Partie 3

Un soir, Max me raconte la fois où ils ont accueilli l’équipe d’un gars de la télé, dont il ne se rappelle plus bien le nom, mais que je dois sûrement connaître, me dit-il : « A guy from the french TV… » Ah, ah, ah ! Je me marre : « Nicolas Hulot ? Pour Ushuaïa ? » En plein dans le mille.

😄

Je me dis que j’ai bien de la chance d’avoir découvert Raja Ampat autrement qu’à travers le petit écran. Et d’avoir rencontré en chair et en os l’incroyable Max Ammer. Un gars pas mal doué, dans son genre, pour d’authentiques séquences « frissons » et « émotion ».

Quelques liens sur Max Ammer (en anglais)

Papua Diving : about us
Raja Ampat Pioneer : Max Ammer
→ Max Ammer and Community-based Tourism at Papua Diving, Raja Ampat
Seeing Magnificent Raja Ampat from the Air

  Indonésie : Raja Ampat + Bali - mars 2012

  1. Bonjour !

    Ton article est excellent, il m’a permis de m’évader en ce dimanche matin pluvieux.
    Merci de nous faire partager tes aventures sous-marines et terrestres car elles nous permettent de patienter en attendant de pouvoir faire nos propres bulles l’été prochain.
    Cordialement,N.

  2. Corinne, merci pour cette présentation d’un grand homme. Ne pas arriver en terrain conquis et développer l’activité touristique de manière raisonné, pour faire vivre les populations locales et les sensibiliser à leur environnement, bravo à Max Ammer. Quant au docu d’Arte, je me suis émerveillée devant les raies mantas, les adorables hippocampes pygmés puis j’ai eu la nausée face à l’emprise du marché asiatique shark fining et autre pêche peu scrupuleuse…
    Tu as eu la chance de découvrir ce paradis corallien encore préservé mais pour combien de temps.
    En ce dimanche venteux et gris, merci pour cette bulle d’évasion colorée.

    1. @LiseMet: oui, un grand monsieur, ce Max Ammer, et un sacré personnage…

      Les chiffres du tourisme seraient de l’ordre de 5000 visiteurs par an. C’est encore peu, mais le projet d’aéroport sur Waigeo inspire bien des craintes. J’espère que les efforts des différents resorts sur place pour promouvoir un véritable « éco-tourisme » porteront leurs fruits.

      Quant à la pêche illégale et au shark finning, les pays asiatiques, premiers concernés, s’en émeuvent manifestement moins que les Occidentaux… Pas mal de gens, d’associations, d’ONG, se mobilisent, mais c’est, comme on dit, une goutte d’eau dans l’océan…

  3. j’ai dévoré ce reportage!
    tu as raison j’ai adoré, 😀
    j’ai déjà donné les liens à plusieurs amis biologistes et je vais les afficher sur mon site !!
    Merci!!! 🙂

  4. Je suis un peu plus réservé que toi sur notre ami Max
    Les PLUS :
    – a monté 2 resorts écologiques, enfin surtout Kri, car Sorido avec ses clims ??
    – a donné du travail à la population locale (construction, personnel des resorts et même dive master)
    – a sensibilisé la population locale et les autorités à la conservation de la biodiversité des Raja Ampat
    – a fait découvrir les Raja Ampat au monde entier

    Le « gros » MOINS :
    – c’est un missionnaire de la secte des adventistes du xéme jour, qui a profité de son emprise économique pour imposer sa religion à toute la population locale

    D’autre part quand j’étais au Kri Eco Resort en 2009, il n’est venu nous voir qu’un seul soir sur 5 jours, préférant séjourner à Sorido et soigner ses clients VIP 😈
    Un autre fait amusant, quand Nicolas Hulot est venu à Palua Kri, un couple d’amis était sur place (faut que je retrouve la photo). Son équipe était venu 1 mois avant avec une quantité de matériel impressionnante (dont un hydravion en pièces détachées) pour préparer les 10 mn qui sont passées sur Ushuaïa. Si son équipe était logée au Kri Eco*, Nicolas logeait au Sorido 😆

    * : Eco veut dire Écologique et non Économique 😆

    1. @Alimata: ah, mais je ne faisais pas l’apologie du bonhomme, je dressais plutôt un portrait du personnage, car c’en est un, pour sûr !!! Et je dois avouer qu’il est vraiment fascinant, même pour une mécréante comme moi.

      Il m’a raconté un peu le passage de Nicolas Hulot et de son équipe, visiblement, c’était épique… Merci pour les photos !!!!

      Il ne m’a pas converti à l’adventisme (déjà que je venais d’échapper à un groupe d’Américains mormons, qui étaient sur la croisière du Black Manta), mais les fonds de Raja Ampat m’ont, eux, totalement conquise. Du coup, j’y retourne… j’y serai demain !!! 😛
      (Je suis à Makassar, à l’heure où je te réponds…)

      Petite précision – après mon séjour de juillet 2012 : je constate, après mon second séjour (Max était absent ce coup-ci) que seulement une toute petite partie du personnel est adventiste, les autres s’en fichent un peu, et sont juste contents d’être en congé le samedi. Pour autant que je puisse en juger, la population sur les îles est majoritairement chrétienne (surtout des protestants), ce qui est un héritage des colons hollandais…

  5. Ouah, magnifique 🙂 Tout un personnage…C’est bien de voir des gens et des endroits comme ceux là…En tout cas ca a dû vraiment être une bonne expérience de le rencontrer ! Je vais penser à la Papouasie Nouvelle Guinée pour mes prochaines vacances 😉

    1. @Eric: Juste une petite précision, il ne s’agit pas ici de la Papouasie Nouvelle Guinée, mais de la Papouasie occidentale, qui est une région située en Indonésie. L’île est divisée en deux : à l’ouest l’Indonésie, à l’est la Papouasie Nouvelle Guinée (PNG). Max Ammer connaît aussi la PNG, mais il vit à Raja Ampat la plupart du temps, côté indonésien, donc.

      Un sacré personnage, en tout cas, oui…

    2. Oups, autant pour moi :p ma géographie de cette région du monde est à revoir 😉 Merci pour la petite précision en tout cas 8)

    1. @Anne : merci d’avoir laissé un petit message ! Oui, Max est un sacré personnage… 😉

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *

Ce site utilise Akismet pour réduire les indésirables. En savoir plus sur comment les données de vos commentaires sont utilisées.

64 Partages
Partagez42
Tweetez21
Enregistrer
Partagez1