Facebook connects the world, whether we like it or not ...

Facebook on a trip

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the strange sentences and the funny mistakes that could gave been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here PetitesBullesdAilleurs.fr

  Between Two Journeys

I just launched a page Facebook - Little Bubbles Elsewhere. A page dedicated to this blog, distinct from that of my personal profile. Facebook, I got a taste for traveling and between two trips. It's really convenient to keep in touch with the people you meet on the way.

Facebook connects the world, whether we like it or not ...

Before, during and after the trip

As I explained in my post Travelling solo, we do not stop making new encounters when we are elsewhere. And Facebook has become, for me, the preferred way to keep in touch with this new knowledge, that I will not necessarily have the opportunity to review "in real life" anytime soon.

What I appreciate is that the link thus maintained via FB is not too invasive. Without the need to send an e-mail, we can just go take a look at the profiles of each other, to see what people become. We take and give news (or not) without imposing. We can go to someone in particular or to everyone.

It is a way to prolong the trip too, or to travel by proxy, through the infos, links, photos, conversations, that others publish on their "wall" (or "bulletin board" to use the tasty term of the version French Canadian Facebook I use).

During my travels, the list of my friends FB grouped under the label "Travelers and divers" has continued to grow. I love going back to see them virtually, some of them send me information about destinations where I intend to go, help me to prepare the next trip ...

And then when I'm traveling, FB allows me to keep in touch with loved ones and friends who are far away. To share with them, in almost direct, my impressions.

In short, I think I have a fairly classic use. I do not use at all small FB applications oriented "travel". Rather gadgets, not very useful, I think. I played a little time with "Where I've Been" but it happened to me. I refer you to these links for the most popular apps:
" Applifacebook.com: 5 Facebook Apps in the "Travel" Category [Fr]
" Travelek.com: top 10 travel apps on Facebook [Fr]
" BudgetGlobeTrotting.com: Facebook Travel Applications Guide [in]

And now the blog page!

That's it, my page Facebook - Little Bubbles Elsewhere is created. There is only to live it! I discover with amusement the terms chosen by FB to designate my new subscribers: "admirers", "followers", "fans" ...

It's a little sect, all that, anyway ...: lol:

But that does not stop you from becoming a fan! I will regularly post additional info to the blog, links related to travel, Asia, diving. The "followers" with an FB account will also be able to post their own links, photos and videos, give their comments, report their good plans, and everything and everything ...

What is good is that even without being registered in the network (I know refractories), we can consult it.
→ Little Bubbles Elsewhere on Facebook
Just click!

And you, how do you use Facebook (or not) before, during and after the trip?

8)

  Between Two Journeys

Share
Tweet
Pine
Share

Facebook connecte le monde, qu'on le veuille ou non...

Facebook en voyage

  Entre deux voyages

Je viens de lancer une page Facebook – Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs. Une page dédiée à ce blog, distincte de celle de mon profil personnel. Facebook, j’y ai pris goût en voyage et entre deux voyages. C’est vraiment pratique pour garder le contact avec les personnes rencontrées en route.

Facebook connecte le monde, qu'on le veuille ou non...

Avant, pendant et après le voyage

Comme je l’expliquais dans mon billet Voyager en solo, on ne cesse de faire de nouvelles rencontres quand on est ailleurs. Et Facebook est devenu, pour moi, le moyen privilégié de garder le contact avec ces nouvelles connaissances, que je n’aurai pas forcément l’occasion de revoir « en vrai », de sitôt.

Ce que j’apprécie, c’est que le lien ainsi maintenu via FB n’est pas trop envahissant. Sans avoir besoin d’envoyer un e-mail, on peut se contenter d’aller jeter un œil sur les profils des uns et des autres, pour voir ce que les gens deviennent. On prend et on donne des nouvelles (ou pas) sans s’imposer. On peut s’adresser à quelqu’un en particulier ou à tout le monde.

C’est une manière de prolonger le voyage aussi, ou de voyager par procuration, à travers les infos, liens, photos, conversations, que les autres publient sur leur « mur » (ou « babillard » pour reprendre le terme savoureux de la version francophone canadienne de Facebook que j’utilise).

Au fil de mes périples, la liste de mes amis FB regroupés sous l’étiquette « Voyageurs et plongeurs » n’a cessé de s’allonger. J’adore retourner les voir virtuellement, certains me filent des infos sur des destinations où je compte aller, m’aident à préparer le voyage suivant…

Et puis quand je suis en voyage, FB me permet de garder le lien avec les proches et amis qui sont loin. De partager avec eux, en quasi direct, mes impressions.

Bref, je crois que j’en ai un usage somme toute assez classique. Je ne me sers pas du tout des petites applications FB orientées « voyage ». Plutôt gadgets, pas très utiles, je trouve. J’ai un peu joué un temps avec « Where I’ve Been » mais ça m’a passé. Je vous renvoie sur ces liens pour les applis les plus populaires :
 » Applifacebook.com : 5 applications Facebook dans la catégorie « voyage » [fr]
 » Voyageek.com : top 10 des applications de voyage sur Facebook [fr]
 » BudgetGlobeTrotting.com : Facebook Travel Applications Guide [en]

Et maintenant la page du blog !

Voilà, ma page Facebook – Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs est donc créée. Il n’y a plus qu’à la faire vivre ! Je découvre avec amusement les termes choisis par FB pour désigner mes nouveaux abonnés : « admirateurs », « adeptes », « fans »…

Ça fait un peu secte, tout ça, quand même… :lol :

Mais que cela ne vous empêche pas de devenir fan ! J’y posterai régulièrement des infos complémentaires au blog, des liens en rapport avec le voyage, l’Asie, la plongée. Les « adeptes » ayant un compte FB pourront aussi y déposer leurs propres liens, photos et vidéos, faire part de leurs remarques, signaler leurs bons plans, et tout et tout…

Ce qui est bien, c’est que même sans être inscrit au réseau (je connais des réfractaires), on peut la consulter.
→ Petites Bulles d’Ailleurs sur Facebook
Suffit de cliquer !

Et vous, comment utilisez-vous Facebook (ou pas) avant, pendant et après le voyage ?

8)

  Entre deux voyages

Partagez
Tweetez
Enregistrer
Partagez