Cambodia and Thailand - February 2011

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic translation of an article originally written in French. I apologise for any strange sentences and funny mistakes that may have resulted. If you read French, click on the French flag below to access the original, correct text: 


After Cambodia and the temples of Angkor, we headed for the south of Thailand. So much for the chronology of the story... I switch directly to underwater mode, with my first underwater video: a coral-eating turtle, in Phi Phi Leh.

Beneath the surface

You ran out of bubbles? I was, too.

After these few days in Cambodia, I was looking forward to arrive on the Andamane coast, in Thailand. To see the blue sea, to jump in the water, to breathe again in my regulator, to play with my 7D and its subwoofer under the surface, to find small and large underwater creatures ...

I only did two dives on Koh Phi Phi. (I dedicated myself to diving the following week, during a cruise to the Similan Islands...) But the first splash off the island of Phi Phi Leh was more than nice, with the encounter of a not shy turtle.

It was a perfect opportunity for me to refamiliarize myself with the camera's settings underwater, to switch from photo to video mode and vice versa.

The turtle has been more than cooperative. In fact, far too busy with his meal to be distracted by our bubbles... An easy and rewarding dive, on a piece of reef full of life. What could be better for a re-fins?

Tortoise. Phi Phi Leh, Thailand. February 2011.

Thank you, Turtle lady!

🙄

  Cambodia and Thailand - February 2011

Share
Tweet
Share

Tortue. Phi Phi Leh, Thaïlande. Février 2011.

Dame Tortue

  Cambodge et Thaïlande - février 2011

Après le Cambodge et les temples d’Angkor, nous avons mis cap sur le sud de la Thaïlande. Tant pis pour la chronologie du récit… Je zappe direct en mode subaquatique, avec ma première vidéo sous l’eau : une tortue bouffeuse de corail, à Phi Phi Leh.

Sous la surface

Vous manquiez de bulles ? Moi aussi.

Après ces quelques jours au Cambodge, il me tardait d’arriver sur la côte Andamane, en Thaïlande. De voir la mer azur, de sauter dans l’eau, de respirer à nouveau dans mon détendeur, de jouer avec mon 7D et son caisson sous la surface, de retrouver les petites et grosses créatures sous-marines…

Je n’ai fait que deux plongées à Koh Phi Phi. (Je me suis consacrée à la plongée la semaine d’après, lors d’une croisière aux îles Similan…) Mais le premier plouf au large de l’île de Phi Phi Leh s’est révélé plus que sympathique, avec la rencontre d’une tortue pas farouche.

Occasion rêvée, pour moi, de me refamiliariser avec les réglages de l’appareil sous l’eau, de passer du mode photo au mode vidéo et vice versa.

La tortue a été plus que coopérative. En fait, bien trop accaparée par son repas pour se laisser distraire par nos bulles… Une plongée facile et gratifiante, sur un bout de récif plein de vie. Quoi de mieux pour une remise en palmes ?

Tortue. Phi Phi Leh, Thaïlande. Février 2011.

Merci, dame Tortue !

:roll :

  Cambodge et Thaïlande - février 2011

45 Partages
Partagez39
Tweetez4
Enregistrer1
Partagez1