Romance Festival.

Bloggers in Romans

Dear English-speaking readers, this page is an automatic Google translation from a post originally written in French. My apologies for the strange sentences and the funny mistakes that could gave been generated during the process. If you can read French, the original and correct version can be found here PetitesBullesdAilleurs.fr

  Between Two Journeys

I discovered this week-end the city of Romans, in the Drôme (Rhône-Alpes), near Valence. To tell the truth, I did not see much. The reason for this trip to the South, 5 hours TGV Rennes, was professional, not tourist: I went to cover the Festival of expression on the internet.

Bloggers Festival

On the agenda: many debates, round tables, conferences, on the blogosphere and new uses of the web. Passionate bloggers came to meet web pros, and a contest rewarded these net authors in 18 categories of blogs.
Romance Festival.The winner of the category "travels" is a blog around the world, The world of Sissou, that I invite you to discover. It has passed through Southeast Asia, Bali, Kuala Lumpur and Singapore. You can find all the candidates and the winners of the contest of this 2e edition on the site of the Romance Festival (EDIT 16.10.200 - the site no longer exists, the link is inactive).

One detail that amused me during these two days of meetings was the way people introduced themselves, by the name of their blog, before adding: "What is your blog? ". Proof, if need be, that virtual identity counts as much as real identity for bloggers.

The blog becomes a kind of business card. I had to explain every time I was there to work, as a journalist, not as a blogger. Though…  ;-)

novels

Romans is really a pretty city. But I did not have much time to visit it. I only managed to do a few photos and enjoy ravioli, a specialty of the area.

View of the Isere and Bourg-de-Peage.

In Romans, there are shoe stores everywhere. To my great regret, I also did not have time to go shopping ...

The clock tower Jacquemart, with his automaton, Romans.Opposite, the clock of the Jacquemart tower, with its automaton, in Romans.

The city was once prosperous, thanks to the shoe industry. But since the crisis of 1974, many companies in the sector have dismissed massively and closed. An economic disaster. A big, slightly kitschy concrete shoe stands on Place Jacquemart.

The historic district, with its medieval buildings, is quite charming; the view of Isere and Bourg-de-Péage just opposite very beautiful. It is true that the red tiles and the clear facades do a good job when you come from Brittany, where granite and slate dominate.

A pleasant change of scenery, like a taste of summer, holidays.

: roll:

  Between Two Journeys

Share
Tweet
Pine
Share

Festival de Romans.

Des blogueurs à Romans

  Entre deux voyages

J’ai découvert ce week-end la ville de Romans, dans la Drôme (Rhône-Alpes), près de Valence. À dire vrai, je n’en ai pas vu grand-chose. La raison de cette escapade dans le Sud, à 5 heures de TGV de Rennes, était professionnelle, pas touristique : j’y suis allée pour couvrir le Festival de l’expression sur internet.

Festival de blogueurs

Au programme : de nombreux débats, tables rondes, conférences, sur la blogosphère et les nouveaux usages du web. Des blogueurs passionnés sont venus rencontrer des pros du web, et un concours a récompensé ces auteurs du net amateurs dans 18 catégories de blogs.
Festival de Romans.Le gagnant de la catégorie “voyages” est un blog de tour du monde, Le monde de Sissou, que je vous invite à découvrir. Elle est passée par l’Asie du Sud-Est, à Bali, Kuala Lumpur et Singapour. Vous pouvez retrouver l’ensemble des candidats et les lauréats du concours de cette 2e édition sur le site du Festival de Romans (EDIT 16.10.200 – le site n’existe plus, le lien est inactif).

Un détail qui m’a bien amusée durant ces deux jours de rencontres, c’est la façon dont les gens se présentaient, par le nom de leur blog, avant d’ajouter : « Et toi, c’est quoi ton blog ? ». Preuve, si besoin était, que l’identité virtuelle compte tout autant que l’identité réelle pour les blogueurs.

Le blog devient une sorte de carte de visite. Il me fallait donc expliquer chaque fois que j’étais là pour travailler, comme journaliste, pas en tant que blogueuse. Quoique…  ;-)

Romans

Romans est vraiment une jolie ville. Mais je n’ai pas trop eu le temps de la visiter. Je n’ai réussi à faire que quelques photos et à déguster des ravioles, spécialité du coin.

Vue sur l'Isère et Bourg-de-Péage.

À Romans, il y a des magasins de chaussures partout. À mon grand regret, je n’ai pas non plus eu le temps de faire du shopping…

L'horloge de la tour Jacquemart, avec son automate, à Romans.Ci-contre, l’horloge de la tour Jacquemart, avec son automate, à Romans.

La ville a été prospère autrefois, grâce à l’industrie de la chaussure. Mais depuis la crise de 1974, nombre d’entreprises du secteur ont licencié massivement et fermé. Un désastre économique. Un gros soulier en béton un peu kitsch trône sur la place Jacquemart.

Le quartier historique, avec ses bâtisses médiévales, est tout à fait charmant ; la vue sur l’Isère et Bourg-de-Péage juste en face très belle. Il est vrai que les tuiles rouges et les façades claires font un bien fou quand on arrive de Bretagne, où le granit et l’ardoise dominent.

Un agréable dépaysement, comme un avant-goût d’été, de vacances.

:roll :

  Entre deux voyages

Partagez
Tweetez
Enregistrer
Partagez